We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Live Oak
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Live Oak
Carterville, Illinois
Level Contributor
135 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“OK stay”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We spent one night here. Room 118 was a big room that looked recently refurbished. The motel was older, but our room was clean. Breakfast was descent, with waffles and sausage being served. Two things were not so good -- door did not seal properly and I had a problem keeping the fitted sheet to stay on the mattress (kept popping off the mattress). Other than that, the stay was acceptable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingBirdsWeAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liveoakmgr, General Manager at Quality Inn Live Oak, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. Everything will be addressed and taking care of accordingly.

Marian Dumitrescu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    30
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
31
27
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Red Hook, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We recently stayed four nights in this motel. Every staff member was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. The room was new and very clean and comfortable. An attendant kept the breakfast area clean and replenished foods as needed. We would definitely stay here again if visiting in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liveoakmgr, General Manager at Quality Inn Live Oak, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you and hopefully will see you again.
Marian Dumitrescu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband & I along with 2 other couples were on our way back home (2/24/13) from a cruise (in Miami) when we decided to stop for the night. It was raining & dark. The hotel was extremely clean & the lady at the desk was very friendly & helpful. Since we didn't have a clue as to where we were or what was around, she provided us with all the info. My husband asked if it had just been remodeled because the rooms & lobby area seemed so fresh & clean. She told him no. Who ever the manager is of this hotel, he/she is doing a very good job at making sure it is clean.
The breakfast was very good & plentiful!
We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Easy access to Interstate 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2cruz_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dharini K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Live Oak, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for taking a time to compliment us.
We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel is in a very good location and although the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable the hotel was average and lacked a service level that did not pay attention to detail. An example of this was at breakfast were the breakfast bar was unattended and not replenished. We had to ask for the basic things like bread and milk. At 8.55 am the breakfast bar began to be cleared away and at 9 a.m. a Father and his young Son of about 3 years old came in and they were refused breakfast. Our party were appalled that a child so young should be refused breakfast.

I suggest that the hotels customer relations need to be improved.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liveoakmgr, Manager at Quality Inn Live Oak, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Steadyeddie14,

Thank you very much for taking time to express your concerns encountered while staying on our property. I just want to assure you that all the necessary steps are being taken right now so nothing like that will happen in the future.
Please give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Live Oak
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Live Oak
19.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
567 reviews
19.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
166 reviews
9.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn White Springs/ Live Oak
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 4 in Live Oak
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Live Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Live Oak

Property: Quality Inn Live Oak
Address: 6819 US 129, Live Oak, FL 32060-8460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Live Oak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Live Oak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Live Oak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the professional, responsive and friendly service of our pet-friendly Live Oak, FL Quality Inn hotel, conveniently located between Tallahassee and Jacksonville. Our Live Oaks, FL hotel is near the annual Blueberry and Magnolia festivals. Explore the year round attractions nearby, including: Suwanee River, Suwanee Music Park, Stephen Foster Memorial, Olustee Battlefield. We value your hard earned money, which is why we offer a free weekday newspaper, a laundry facility and free coffee and tea in the lobby. Other amenities at our Live Oak hotel include: Free breakfast, Free WiFi, Outdoor pool. You deserve a good night’s sleep, so each guest room features flat-screen TVs, hair dryers, desks, coffee makers, microwaves, Q showers and your Q bed. Your Q bed feature a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket. Our Live Oak Quality Inn offers the best rates and amenities, too, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Reserve a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Live Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Suwannee River Hotel Live Oak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing