We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and friendly”
Review of Kiki's Sandbar

Kiki's Sandbar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tropical Beach front restaurant & bar featuring local seafood and fresh Island cuisine.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Welcoming and friendly”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Was in little torch key last week with my wife Anne and called every night of our stay for a drink and sometimes a meal . This place is really warm and friendly with a good menu and the food is very good , Jessica who was behind the bar looked after us brilliantly she is a lovely lady thanks Jessica . Would advise anyone going to the lower keys to call in at this bar you are sure to get good service and great food and drink.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHNNY1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    510
    202
    72
    58
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“excellent food and service ”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We came here on our last night on a 10 day stay in the Keys. We had our best meal of the trip here. Highlights...grilled Cesar salad with added blackened shrimp, rib eye sliders and the brownie sundae! Also had some good apps during their happy hour. Yummy!

Helpful?
Thank stephgwebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake City, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Kept Secret in the Keys But not for Long!!!!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Was in Little Torch Key For a Couple Of Days and The Food They Prepare Is AWESOME!!! From The House Made Hummus,Smoked Roast beef Sliders,BLT Sliders to Start With You Just Can't Stop With Starters! Maine Lobster Reuben Is OMG Bangin,and The Lobster Roll is Packed With Meat.So much options on the Menu to choose from to list but you enjoy every bite!So if you are in the area or it's a short drive from the keys,it's worth it!!!! Will Be Back ,Lonnie S.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie0999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Looks Brand New”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had a wonderful dinner there and the drinks were great. Televisions to watch sports and we were there to watch the HEAT game Sunday night. The staff is very helpful and the views from upstairs are beautiful right on the water.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Questionable”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I have eaten there 3 times.  Okay service.  We went to the crawfish party on a Sunday.  Went upstairs and said you had to eat outside for the Crawfish (I could understand that, smelly, flies) that we could place orders outside for lunch and they would bring it down.  No so.  We get downstairs and you have to go upstairs to order.   We two of us go upstairs and try to get a waitress to take our order, after awhile we get one and tells us we have to order at the bar, we get a bartender finally and she says we have to go to the other bartender to order.  (talk about passing the buck), we again wait awhile to order from her.  Now we need to come back up about 15 minutes or so to pick up our order.   I come back up (3rd time) sit at the bar to be waited on and the food is not ready.  Finally, I get the food, go back down and the order is not right.  Oh, on the way down in front of me is a waitress with nothing in her hands.  I am not make a 4th trip up.  Not a happy camper.
They need to take a lesson from Boondockers in Ramrod.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kiki's Sandbar also viewed

Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
 
Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
Cudjoe Key, Florida Keys
 
Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
 

Been to Kiki's Sandbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing