We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Now this is paradise”

The Dining Room at Little Palm Island
Reserve with OpenTable
The Dining Room at Little Palm Island is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $100 - $400
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Pirates Rd.
wolfeboro
Level Contributor
102 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Now this is paradise”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stunning property, fantastic help, excellent food and all the attention to detail. We arrived at Little Palm Islands shore property on Little Torch Key only to find that they could not honor our lunch reservation due to a gas leak in their kitchen. Having wanted to see this property since our wedding day twenty five years ago my wife asked if it would be possible to al least go and have a cocktail on the beach, they granted our wish and all of the other diners joined us. The ride out was magical in a cruiser called Truman, we were greeted on the dock by the hostess. The kitchen pulled off an excellent lunch menu, actually there were only a couple of items that they could not prepare without gas and what they did serve was over the top in presentation, freshness, uniqueness quality and taste. There was even a happy anniversary wish of my wife and I printed on the menu. Service was excellent, wine list was deep and varied in prices, varietals and regions. The island is beautiful and the bungalows look romantic and cozy, my wife and I have agreed that we have to stay there for our 26th anniversary next May. Stop in at least for lunch, you won't be disappointed this is a true gem and a must experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank waypointbvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    35
    19
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
st john, in
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Had a fabulous meal here for my 50th Birthday. You start your evening with a boat ride out to the island, and it is beautiful. The beach set up with tables is a very romantic setting, actually we saw a young man propose to his girlfriend (goosebumps). The waiter was fantastic and knew everything about the menu. There are some deer that come up to you and actually tried to take some lady's food off her plate. It was a very nice and memorable evening, my only reason that I won't give a excellent rating is that it is incredibly overpriced. And that might be due to it's location and getting supplies out there, but I have eaten at many restaurants in downtown Chicago and never spent $300 for a meal for 2 there. But I am still glad we went and had the experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xrtek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Dade
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Slice of Paradise”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The Dining room in little Palm Island is pure paradise! You need to make reservations!
If you want to feel like you are in the Fiji islands and living in luxury,ride to MM28.5 and take the boat ride to the island.
The entire experience is fabulous! From the lovely reception area to the Captain's welcome and the arrival on the island.
They greet you at the island and the ROYAL treatment begins...You can dine on the sand,Veranda or inside and all 3 are perfect to see the Sunset and the Ocean view.
The service is excellent! the food is beautifuly prepared and presented and its Superb!!
Attention to detail is off the highest order. If you are celebrating a birthday,anniversary etc they will place the info on their menu and then give you a copy as a momento.
If you want to have an incredible dinning and just overall experience,make your reservation and go to The Dining room at Little Palm Island!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiamiDadeBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“An ecstatic experience”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

It was a beautiful night and our table on the outdoor deck had a clear view of the little peninsular beach -- the Atlantic on three sides. From the wooden launch ride to the individual greetings at the dock, the careful attention of the wait staff, the great food and wine -- what a night. We were four very experienced travelers (including one professional chef) and found ourselves photographing most of the dishes. They got everything right. Go if you can.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lyricskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“What a setting...”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

It's exotic, exclusive, expensive ($250+/- couple w 1 drink, appetizer, entrée, shared desert), but oh so worth it as the trip there (private boat launch from Little Torch Key), the setting (tables on the beach with torches and a sea breeze and a gorgeous sunset), will make you feel like you have been transported to Tahiti...then there is the food. The Foie Gras is first class, so is the flour-less chocolate desert. The entrees vary every night and the menu isn't set until 5PM. Our friends had short ribs with mashed potatoes, another had prime rib, and I had 3 different side veggies, all cooked and prepared to perfection. There is a variety of fish entrees too. It will be memorable, we can promise you that.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lbruna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dining Room at Little Palm Island also viewed

Little Torch Key, Florida Keys
 
Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
Cudjoe Key, Florida Keys
 
Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
 

Been to The Dining Room at Little Palm Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing