We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over the top”

The Dining Room at Little Palm Island
Reserve with OpenTable
The Dining Room at Little Palm Island is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $100 - $400
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Pirates Rd.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Over the top”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Beautiful boat ride..3 miles out to Little Palm Island. It is a sanctuary of beauty and peacefulness!! We were greeted immediately and welcomed to the Island. It 's like stepping out of the stress of everyday life to a peaceful escape. Food and service were outstanding. Key deer roam the property and birds abound. Reservations are an absolute necessary and well worth the effort.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank billanddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    35
    19
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
redinindy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lifestyles of the not so rich and famous”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Felt like a celebrity at least for a few hours! Ferry to the island...you feel as if you are arriving in Tahiti. 90' yacht moored and that started the fun. Who could it be? We had lunch outside and the wait staff was first rate. You can expect to dig into the wallet but it's not your every day experience. Beautiful setting, on the water, light breezes and delicious food and drink. I'm ready to go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A lovely setting and impeccable service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We took the ferry to Little Palm and had lunch. Little Palm is a beautiful setting and we ate outside on the porch overlooking the water and gorgeous beach. The food was artfully presented

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Btl Crk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Key Deer Wander”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

What a great experience! It was the first time I've ever had to boat over to a restaurant. The ride took about 15 minutes, and it was a lovely evening for it. As we sat at our beach table, the sun fell into the ocean and before we were finished, the moon had come up. But, the Key Deer beat the moon to our table. What fun! They're so small, and so cute. And, more than ready to share your meal. They added to the ambiance. However, if they got too close, the staff would clap their hands to scare them away. And speaking of staff, they were absolutely top notch; both in the restaurant and lounge. The guitar player added a romantic touch, hardly needed in this place, but still welcome. A night ride back to Little Palm with the moon overhead, replete with exceptional food and beverages; what's not to love, and want to repeat?? Until next time . . . .

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nezerbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Perfect Paradise on Little Palm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

The perfect location for Valentines Day lunch. The setting was perfect and the food delicious, it was pricey but so worth it to see how the rich and famous vacation.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dining Room at Little Palm Island also viewed

Little Torch Key, Florida Keys
 
Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
Cudjoe Key, Florida Keys
 

Been to The Dining Room at Little Palm Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing