We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”
Review of Parmer's Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parmer's Resort
Certificate of Excellence
fort myers fl
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed November 2, 2009

My wife and I stayed for four nights. The staff made us feel so welcome and comfortable almost like we were family. They let us see the room before we checked in and that was really nice so there were no suprises. Our room was very clean and the beds were pretty darn comfy. Nice quiet AC that cooled the room down just right. Our room faced the water and we really enjoyed just sitting on our porch watching the birds and the boating activity that was going on in the marina area. We brought our waverunner, we were able to launch it at Parmers and had some great rides directly in front of their place. We really enjoyed the continental breakfast, a little nicer than the average you would find at chain hotels.We used the pool a couple of times, it was very clean and situated right in the middle of the property, easy acces from our room or any. Lots of shade here to rest and enjoy the outside without being too hot. We had several poolside cocktails ( we brought our own-no bar) and enjoyed just laying around. This resort is not on US 1 it is down a side road, which makes it nice and quiet with great acces to a deep water channel. The entire property is well maintained, clean and comfortable. I would definetly recomend this for anyone looking for a great Keys vacation. We have 3 kids and will bring them with us next time for a family vacation. Oh and try Boondocks restaurant its close by and really good food and atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marzewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    263
    72
    33
    17
See reviews for
219
435
36
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2009

We really enjoyed our three night stay at Parmer's. The staff was friendly and it is in a nice central location; only about 30 minutes from Key West, but far enough away for the quiet we wanted. We didn't get a chance to try the continental breakfast, although I did use the pool which I rarely do at hotels, but this one was warm, clean and inviting. If you are looking for a party, this is not the place to stay, but if you enjoy kayaking, fishing, and other outdoor activities, it's perfect.

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JMPMINFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2009

A friend checked out several places in the area for us and found this place to be the cleanest.It turned out to be a real jewel for us. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The rooms and grounds are clean. There are plenty of choices for room accomodations to suit your needs. We chose a small efficiency that turned out to be just perfect. We enjoyed cocktails at night over looking the moonlit waters and had our morning coffee watching the sun rise. We met some very nice people staying a few doors down that made our stay even more enjoyable. Quiet is the norm here , except for the morning exercising in the swimming pool.This was our first visit to the Keys and we will be staying here on our next visit.
Deb & Ed

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floridafuninthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2009

We are about to head back for our third visit and this time for 3 weeks!!!!! Family and Friends will be coming in and out to enjoy this lush paradise. The group that run Parmer's treat us like family, we will return as often as possible. Everyone bends over backward to ensure a wonderful time for their guests. Boating is great with wonderful access to ocean reefs and gulf water. There is nothing like going to sleep sipping a glass of wine watching the sun go down over the water and waking up to morning coffee on the deck while the sun comes up! You won't find a cigarette butt on the grounds unless you just dropped it there-the place is immaculate. Visitors are relaxed and seem to enjoy visiting with each other in the laid back atmosphere.

Can't wait to return!

John and Donna

Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FloridaSummergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Our stay was for three nights, the weekend prior to lobster mini season. We had made reservations only two weeks earlier and Parmer's was one of the few places still available. The resort staff were most helpful. The rooms were clean and pleasant, but nothing special. The pool is nice. The complimentary continential breakfast was good. The location is excellent with only a relatively short driving time to Marathon and Key West. We had a 17 Boston Whaler, which we trailered to several locations to access the ocean reef and the Gulf of Mexico. Although we did not put our boat in the water at Parmer's, we were charged $20 per night, just to keep our boat on a trailer in the parking lot at the resort. Maybe this is standard, but it seemed unusual to us. The resort apparently has WiFi, but my laptop was unable to connect to it in our room, at the pool and just ourside the resort office. We would stay at Parmer's again and would recommend it to others, but would tell them about the difficulty with internet access and the additional charge for keeping their boat there, even if it stays on the trailer. Dinner at Mangrove Mama's was as good as ever.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MurexKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Marland USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2009

I made reservation at Parmer's Resort to stay one night.. I was promised a great room and was told about how wonderful everything was there.. Typical sales pitch to sell the place..

When I got there they gave a tour of the grounds.. The grounds are very nice.. The pool area and water front were well kept up and the place seemed like everything I was promised.. After the grand tour, they took me to the room. The room wasn't anywhere near the beautiful grounds I was shown, they took me across the street in a converted steel storage building.. The room was barely big enough for the queen size bed.. The bathroom was so small they had to put the sink in the bedroom right next to the bed.. I decided not to stay here and found a great stop down the street at the fishing lodge for less then the $140/night price tag Parmer's Resort was charging.. In fairness, the waterfront rooms might have been great, just be careful what you book and where they put you. The front desk did refund my money but was unwilling to do anything else for me.. Disappointing.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maioman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Roads, LA
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2009

If you are looking for privacy, relaxation and great people this is the place. We stayed in the Lagoon House and loved it. Rented a boat and explored the keys. Total enjoyment!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParrotChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Torch Key
18.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
17.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
23.7 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
0.6 mi away
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa,...
#1 of 2 in Little Torch Key
827 reviews
18.3 mi away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmer's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmer's Resort

Property: Parmer's Resort
Address: 565 Barry Ave, Little Torch Key, FL 33042-5605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Little Torch Key
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Little Torch Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parmer's Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come back to the Florida Keys of Yesteryear... Parmer's Resort of Little Torch Key, a collection of rooms, suites and cottages, is spread over five acres on the ocean in the Lower Florida Keys. Escape to a true oasis from today's busy lives, lounge by the pool, nap in a hammock, bring your boat for some of the best fishing in the country. Housekeeping by request only but breakfast is served daily, grills for cooking out, yoga and water aerobics. Your vacation from the real world beckons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Parmer's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmer`s Hotel Little Torch Key
Parmer's Resort Little Torch Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing