We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FYI”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Parmer's Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parmer's Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“FYI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Spent about a week a Parmer's , our first time in the lower cays and our first time at Parmer's. We had the Marlin room in the main building. The room was as clean as any and at any price, but don't expect the WOW factor. Tiled floor and the shower was huge with plenty of hot water. No one comes in and cleans your room when you want clean towels just bring the used towels and pick up new ones at the office. No beach but a great heated kidney shaped pool. A nice breakfast is included...fruit, coffee, toast, english muffins, donuts, milk, juice. Some nice restaurants not far and just up the street major drug stores for shampoo and all that. The location is very quiet so you will get a good nights sleep. Nothing in the keys is cheep everything comes in and out on that small ribbon of a road (US 1). Also don't rush and try not to come or out on a weekend.. the traffic ( only a few places to pass slow cars or trucks) is heavy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    257
    71
    33
    17
See reviews for
216
424
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Just spent a week there in Feb. and it was awesome. The room was clean and so were the grounds that surrounded it. The staff was very friendly and made us feel at home. Looking forward to going back next year, will probably get a bigger room next time with a kitchen. We stayed in the Rose room that was perfect for what we needed, just needed a place to sleep. We would hang out on the deck in the evening and plan our next day adventure. Beautiful sunrises every morning with lot's of places to view it from. The pool was immaculate and warm. The continental breakfast was fresh and a good start to our morning. Have already recommended it to our friends and family. See you next year !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cicero, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

First time we stayed here,loved the staff Ed was the best .Me and my sister had the best time will go back for sure.Pool was awsome so well taking care of,Thanks to all for making our vacation the best

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pell Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

What a marvelous hotel. From the minute I entered the hotel grounds, it was clear that everything was spotless and neat as a pin. The grounds were beautiful and clean. The hotel room was spotless. We had a room with two double beds and our linens were very very high quality. The bed was a joy to sleep in, such a comfortable mattress.
The room was very clean. In the bath, the shower pressure was wonderful. The room had a small refrigerator and a microwave: both looked new. They did not have daily maid service unless requested. This was fine with me, I find it intrusive and expensive (since I always feel compelled to tip for maid service). Drove down to Key West for the evening, 30 minutes or so away. Took full advantage of the hammocks swaying at various locations around the hotel. Was disappointed when I found someone in the first hammock I saw- then I realized there were several more peppered around the property. There are also heavenly Adirondack chairs all over the place, calling your name. And you can sit at the ocean in one if these chairs with something to read and read nothing at all because you are mesmerized by the pelicans flying to and fro, back and forth.
A lovely place, marvelous experience.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank mlesniak262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed in the Rose room, one of the smaller rooms, but perfect for us - very clean and it had everything we needed. The other couple traveling with us stayed in the room right next to us and we were able to move around the deck tables and chairs and enjoy the space together. The continental breakfast was good with fresh fruit and enough items to make everyone happy. We loved the atmosphere of the place - seemed laid back and easy going, but very clean and organized. The service is so wonderful here. It is probably their best attribute although everything else was good too. They accommodated every request and even called right away to let me know I left a couple of items in the room and shipped them back to me. We all said we would definitely stay there again if we come back to the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

I loved this place, it was immaculate. Very homey and Key kind of charming. Was the best price I could find in my budget. This is not a fancy place. We usually sleep and bathe in our room, so we don't need frills. But it was so nice I could have been happy just staying on their grounds and chilling in the Keys. A very light continental breakfast. But clean dinning area. Pool looked great. Just amazed by how clean everything was. No room service, not even to make beds, you go to the office for clean linens. Not a problem of us. They have a wide variety of rooms, we only had the bed and bath. The employees very very nice and helpful. And all English speaking Americans. I want to go back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island Park, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed here for one week in the room named Marlin. It was a large room with a comfy king size bed, tiled floor, updated furniture, refridgerator and microwave. The shower in the bathroom can easily fit 2. We enjoyed the pool, having barbeques near the water and relaxing in the hammocks. We worked on our putting at the putting green. It was quiet and clean. The continental breakfast was just right. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: call early. this place is popular. There is many different room styles and sizes to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ciana007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Torch Key
18.1 mi away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
23.7 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
17.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
0.6 mi away
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa,...
#1 of 2 in Little Torch Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
18.3 mi away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmer's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmer's Resort

Property: Parmer's Resort
Address: 565 Barry Ave, Little Torch Key, FL 33042-5605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Little Torch Key
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Little Torch Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parmer's Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come back to the Florida Keys of Yesteryear... Parmer's Resort of Little Torch Key, a collection of rooms, suites and cottages, is spread over five acres on the ocean in the Lower Florida Keys. Escape to a true oasis from today's busy lives, lounge by the pool, nap in a hammock, bring your boat for some of the best fishing in the country. Housekeeping by request only but breakfast is served daily, grills for cooking out, yoga and water aerobics. Your vacation from the real world beckons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parmer's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmer`s Hotel Little Torch Key
Parmer's Resort Little Torch Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing