We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alittle piece of paradise!”
Review of Parmer's Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parmer's Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed here for one week in the room named Marlin. It was a large room with a comfy king size bed, tiled floor, updated furniture, refridgerator and microwave. The shower in the bathroom can easily fit 2. We enjoyed the pool, having barbeques near the water and relaxing in the hammocks. We worked on our putting at the putting green. It was quiet and clean. The continental breakfast was just right. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: call early. this place is popular. There is many different room styles and sizes to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ciana007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (921)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 921 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed in the Snapper suite, two queen sized beds on the waterfront. Nice big room with a refrigerator and kitchen. The room was a little dated, but obviously well kept up. The mattresses were new. The AC and fridge were a bit loud, but not terribly so. The whole place was just relaxing. The staff is so amazingly friendly. Maybe the long winter had me jaded, because I was a little leery at first. I was waiting for someone to be grumpy. But they are living in paradise, so they are all relaxed. Every restaurant recommended was a hit (Boondocks and No Name were our faves) and they had great ideas for what to do. Even the grounds were immaculate, they even raked the sand under the hammocks. The free breakfast was simple and more than adequate. Toast, english muffins, donuts, piles of fresh fruit, orange juice, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nursecarmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Parmer's has all the appeal of a charming, old- Florida style motel. By that I mean: quiet, individual units that are spotlessly clean in a tranquil setting right on the water. Hosts were super friendly and accommodating. (They provided a continental type breakfast every morning). The heated pool was lovely; I took advantage of it each day I was there. The location was ideal, with Bahia Honda beaches minutes away and Key West a little over half an hour's drive. The infamous "No Name Bar" was tucked away nearby (try and find it!). Completely relaxing atmosphere. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in an efficiency, "Pinfish" that included everything we needed. Had a nice view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaisinDempsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I like this place. It's quiet, clean, and comfortable. It has a nice heated pool. It's located in a quiet, residential neighborhood. The beds were comfortable. We stayed for 5 nights and I was sorry to leave. It's just minutes from Bahia Honda State Park which has the best beaches in the Florida Keys. There are a fair number of restaurants within 5 or 10 minutes. Key West is about 35-40 minutes away. It's just a five minutes from the scuba diving shops who take folks out to LOOE KEY(the best reef in Florida) They had a decent free breakfast with toast, muffins, and lots of fresh fruit. The staff was friendly and helpful. There are a lot of positives for this property. If we stay in this area again, we will be back.

One thing I would warn anyone staying here about would be about the NO-SEE-UMS. These tiny, biting bugs are found anywhere near the water. While we were at Parmers the no-see-ums weren't a problem, but there were still some around. If you don't know about no-see-ums, ask!!!.

One thing that may bother some folks about Parmers is that they don't have daily housekeeping services. We didn't really find this to be a problem. You can get clean sheets and towels just by asking at the front desk.

Room Tip: Ask carefully about room size. cheaper rooms are definitely on the smaller size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank photoguywisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed here for four nights this past week. We were looking for a quaint, quiet, secluded place somewhere in the lower Keys and this place fit the bill nicely! It was very clean and well kept. We stayed in the Pampano which is right down by the bay with a picnic table, chairs, and a charcoal grill right out front. The pool was nice sized and very clean. The continental breakfast was very nice as well. The only complaint? The Wi-Fi was very spotty and as much as we wanted to leave work at home we could not. The poor Wi-Fi was very frustrating, adding a lot of time to the work that needed to be done. Did I mention how nice and clean the room was!!!??

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scotty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

During our "Journey down da Key's", we were fortunate enough to stay at Parmer's. What a great spot. From the moment we pulled into the parking area, we loved the vibe of Parmer's. Checking in was so personable and friendly, they even took us in the golf cart to where our nicely furnished bayside room was, while giving us a short welcome tour of the property. They really made us feel comfortable and right at home. We highly recommend a stay at Parmer's, we were so glad we stayed there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kingsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We booked this resort because of the location and the reviews here on tripadvisor. On arrival everything went smoothly, friendly people at the reception. They showed us the room first and I was shocked by the size of the room. I asked if there still was another room available, but there wasn't. We had 3 suitcases with us and we had to place 2 of them on top of each other. We didn't unpack because we just stayed for 2 nights so it made searching through your suitcase difficult. I remembered nice pictures of the rooms but I didn't remember this room. The resort on the other hand is really nice. It's clean, it has a pool and the location is also very nice. The breakfast wasn't too good on the other hand. You could only put some peanutbutter, jelly or cheesespread on your bagel, english muffin or toast. You could also get some fruit and cereals. They only had disposable cutlery and plates that made the breakfast less attractive. We paid $390 for 2 nights which we think is way too much for this size of a room. The bathroom was okay and clean but all the furniture and decoration were old fashioned or just old. The porch in front of our door was divided and we had a real(!) narrow part. We could not place the table and chairs next to each other (facing the front) only behind each other. The air-conditioning was pretty loud and the pillows rockhard (you could change them and the other ones were just a little better)

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get 'Jasmine' (name of the room)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Torch Key
18.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
17.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
23.5 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
19.5 mi away
Skipjack Resort Suites & Marina
23.3 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#7 of 51 in Key West
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmer's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmer's Resort

Address: 565 Barry Ave, Little Torch Key, FL 33042-5605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Lower Keys > Little Torch Key
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Little Torch Key
Price Range: $155 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parmer's Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come back to the Florida Keys of Yesteryear... Parmer's Resort of Little Torch Key, a collection of rooms, suites and cottages, is spread over five acres on the ocean in the Lower Florida Keys. Escape to a true oasis from today's busy lives, lounge by the pool, nap in a hammock, bring your boat for some of the best fishing in the country. Housekeeping by request only but breakfast is served daily, grills for cooking out, yoga and water aerobics. Your vacation from the real world beckons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parmer's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmer`s Hotel Little Torch Key
Parmer's Resort Little Torch Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing