We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little slice of heaven.”
Review of Parmer's Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parmer's Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Williston, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven.”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

If you don't want to waste all your money staying in the keys, then this is the place for you. Only thirty miles from Key West and still all the island flavor you could want. The staff was the best! We had one thing that bugged us with our first room, so they upgraded us to a better room for the rest of our stay.

Room Tip: I'm not sure there is a bad room. But with full kitchens, make sure you take advantage and don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    259
    72
    33
    17
See reviews for
217
432
36
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This was our final stay location in our four day Fort Lauderdale to Key West trip, and this was our favorite hotel of the trip. It is not fancy, but the staff was wonderful, the grounds were beautiful, and everything was very clean and comfortable. The property features hammocks and Adirondack chairs in many locations, and it was a perfect spot to sit back and relax and enjoy the Keys! Great meal and fun evening down the road at Boondocks too! When we return, we'll skip the upper Keys and proceed directly to the mid- and lower Keys, and we'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We decided to book a trip to the Keys on 2 weeks notice. Having looked over Key West websites and prices.. we decided on Parmer's for it location.. a nice 25 minute drive to Key West for fun.. 25 minutes north to Marathon for fishing. The Little Torch Key area is great with fantastic food at both Kiki's ( 500 yards up the street ) and Boondocks about 1 mile south. There is a Grocery and several Drug Stores 5 minutes across the bridge..
The resort is well.. Great! It's very clean, this is a mature resort, trees, bushes and landscaping are FAB.. grounds are meticulously kept, INSIDE, great bed, full kitchen, very friendly, what else can I say.. Debbie says "they leave you alone unless you ask!"
We stayed in the Wahoo unit facing the water. very private. quiet and relaxing. The staff guided us to this unit over the phone .. as my girlfriend and I have raised the kids and wanted quiet.. this place provides both for families as well.. We saw kids having a blast, but only when we ventured across the resort. I rented a boat for a day of fishing and they provided space for it at the dock.
Thanks to Ed, Rick and Babs !
Ed and Debbie from Up North.. (South Carolina)

Room Tip: We didn't use the laundry but it looked nice, or gym.. Breakfast is cold stuff but quick and fre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ed m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Everything about this place was delightful...from the phone call to make the reservation to the check out process. The front desk staff greeted us warmly and made our check-in a breeze. They offered to show us the room before we checked in. The room was just as described...not fancy but very clean and well taken care of. The entire resort had the same feeling. Breakfast was continental with fresh fruit and other breakfast items. We would highly recommend this property if you are not looking for someplace luxurious. It is right on the water and the hammocks looked very inviting.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ppolliwog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We booked this place very last minute during a road trip. Overpriced at $139 a night plus tax etc...let's call it $150. The room was cramped, one tiny window that did not allow for any real sunlight, the tv/Internet service did not work well, the bay stunk which made it unpleasant to sit in those colorful adirondack chairs and reading these superb reviews make me wonder what these people are talking about. My suggestion? Ask to see a room first before you book. The only good thing about it was it was clean and that is about it...disappointing and absurdly priced.

Room Tip: Look at them first before deciding to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank royerboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

If you're not high maintenance and like to relax on vacation, this is the place for you! We spent one night in Key West and then three at Parmer's and it was fabulous. Rooms are basic but very clean and have everything you need. Staff is fantastic. We spent a couple nights relaxing in a hammock by the water with Coronas in hand. A true vacation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have stayed at Parmer's a couple of times over the years but had not been back for a some years. We were very, very satisfied with our stay (December 10 - 15) and will most definitely be back. The property was very quiet, the rooms were clean and the air conditioning was nice and cold (yes, even in December we needed it!). The staff was friendly and helpful and there was always someone on the property to help you if needed. There are restaurants nearby and grocery shopping on Big Pine Key. We swam in the (heated) pool, kayaked, fished and biked and then spent our evenings relaxing on our porch. We took a day trip to Key West and spent lots of time exploring Big Pine and No Name Keys on our bikes. We are already thinking about our next trip down and Parmer's will be at the top of the list of places to stay!

Room Tip: Take a look at a map of the property before booking - there are many different room types to choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Torch Key
18.1 mi away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
17.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
23.7 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
0.6 mi away
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa,...
#1 of 2 in Little Torch Key
813 reviews
18.3 mi away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmer's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmer's Resort

Property: Parmer's Resort
Address: 565 Barry Ave, Little Torch Key, FL 33042-5605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Little Torch Key
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Little Torch Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parmer's Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come back to the Florida Keys of Yesteryear... Parmer's Resort of Little Torch Key, a collection of rooms, suites and cottages, is spread over five acres on the ocean in the Lower Florida Keys. Escape to a true oasis from today's busy lives, lounge by the pool, nap in a hammock, bring your boat for some of the best fishing in the country. Housekeeping by request only but breakfast is served daily, grills for cooking out, yoga and water aerobics. Your vacation from the real world beckons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Parmer's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmer`s Hotel Little Torch Key
Parmer's Resort Little Torch Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing