We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay!!”
Review of Parmer's Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parmer's Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Parmer's was an excellent place to stay in the Lower Keys. Rooms were neat, clean and in great condition. Full kitchen in many. Right on water with incredible views. Grounds were immaculately kept. Lots of slips for boats. Perfect place to stay for fishing trip in the area. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T0mmyE13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (916)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 916 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Our family had the pleasure of staying at Parmer's Resort in the lower Florida keys and it exceeded expectations to be sure. Just 25 minutes north of Key West, this charming resort reminded us of the Keys of years past when people were all friendly and things were simple. We had a family reunion in nearby Summerland Key and wanted someplace nearby without going into the more lively Key West. All of our rooms were basic, but clean. Everyone who worked there were friendly and exceedingly helpful. The resort is right on the water, has a great pool and a nice continental breakfast. It was a relaxing and delightful stay. We will be back many times!

Room Tip: Lots of rooms have views of the water, but some do not. It does make a difference and the prices are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had a great stay at Parmer's!! The rooms are extremely clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful and the location is perfect. The complimentary breakfast is very well done and fresh! We had our 2 year old daughter with us and she had a great time exploring the resort. The hammocks next to the water are an added bonus. I honestly would recommend Parmer's to anyone looking for a vacation spot in the lower keys. We will be back!!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Was looking for some place to really enjoy our self,,parmer's did it for us,the staff was very helpful ,we met the owner ,he was very nice n polite,couldn't ask for anything better they made our stay very confortable.The rate was good .breakfast n pool was very clean..now we have our perfect vacation spot in the keys..thnxs parmer's n staff..we will be back nxt yr..

Room Tip: the rooms are all great ,if u like too cook choose a room with a kitchenett
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skingss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

For our 20th wedding anniversary we stayed at the Heron room, which overlooks the water. Although the building is older, it has been renovated inside and out. The room has updated furniture, decor, TV/Cable, and bedding. The bath is small but adequate. The entire facility is spotlessly clean. The staff is very friendly, courteous, professional, and customer service oriented. We got many excellent references for dining, kayaking, and places to visit.

Amenities we enjoyed: WiFi, BBQ grill, boat landing, hammocks, tiki huts, Adirondack chairs, private deck, continental breakfast.

If you are looking for a 4-5 star resort/hotel, this is not the place for you, but if you want a satisfying old keys experience with comfortable, affordable lodging, you need to stay at Parmer's.

We are definitely visiting again next year!

Room Tip: There are a variety of rooms, but we chose the larger, more private "Heron".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Went with a group of teenagers and their adult leaders, about 30 total. Staff was excellent in helping us to put together room arrangements. Rooms are beautifully decorated and without a doubt the cleanest hotel rooms I have ever experienced. The entire property reflects their attention to detail. We were all very impressed and are looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cocotel2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The room and grounds were clean. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was helpful and friendly. There were beaches to launch our boat from, grills on site and chairs/hammocks to rest in while enjoying the gorgeous view of the water.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J-edgerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Torch Key
18.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
17.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
23.5 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
796 reviews
24.6 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
0.6 mi away
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa,...
#1 of 2 in Little Torch Key
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmer's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmer's Resort

Address: 565 Barry Ave, Little Torch Key, FL 33042-5605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Little Torch Key
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Little Torch Key
Price Range: $154 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parmer's Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come back to the Florida Keys of Yesteryear... Parmer's Resort of Little Torch Key, a collection of rooms, suites and cottages, is spread over five acres on the ocean in the Lower Florida Keys. Escape to a true oasis from today's busy lives, lounge by the pool, nap in a hammock, bring your boat for some of the best fishing in the country. Housekeeping by request only but breakfast is served daily, grills for cooking out, yoga and water aerobics. Your vacation from the real world beckons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Parmer's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmer`s Hotel Little Torch Key
Parmer's Resort Little Torch Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing