We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super R and R!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Parmer's Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parmer's Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super R and R!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at Parmers. Our cottage was great and we loved the view of the water and the relaxed atmosphere! The staff was very helpful. We relaxed on our private deck after a day of sight seeing every night. Very family friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    257
    71
    33
    17
See reviews for
216
424
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

we were diving in looee key and needed a place to stay for the night. the rooms were small but clean and nice. the pillows were very hard like sand bags. the breakfast was fine, cereal, coffee, muffins, toast, orange juice.the pool was nice and the grounds were very clean. i would stay again but would bring my own pillow.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Deciding at last minute, my husband & I to sleep in Key West for the night, we looked for hotels in Key West & needless to say, every place ranged between $360.00-200.00 USD.
We decided the next best thing was to look 25 miles out of the Key West, & we found Parmers Resort.
Knowing the "keysie" way, I was skeptical, but we were desperate & needed a place to sleep. Wow!! What a nice choice. Tucked a 1/2 mile down MM 28 lives a clean, immaculate, WOW views with a staff that takes actual pride in their resort. From the booking on the phone to the time we arrived, we were shown the grounds, the pool (kidney) shaped, the breakfast place (they provide continental breakfast with trays to go back to your room if you want). They have hammocks to lounge & chairs by the ocean to view the stars at night. Amazing views. The cost is $139.00 to $169.00/night. We ended up paying 190.00 w/ tax for an immaculate king size room, that was very large with a small fridge & microwave and right above the office. No noise noted & the office will provide hair dryers, towels, & little extras but they close by 8 pm. There is a number posted outside the locked office to call if you need something after 8 pm. A solid 3.5 out of 5. In the end I was grateful we didn't stay in Key West, it was a blast but a 30 minute ride from the party was well deserved.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carocass1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

This place was clean enough and the location is OK but the room was tiny and had no coffee maker, no phone, no amenities. The breakfast is minimal and the service average. The wifi did not work. The pool is salt water, there is no beach and the grounds are neat but completely uninteresting. The office closes at 8 pm and you are on your own. This is no more than an older motel with pretentions - It should not cost as much as it does.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gandalfNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keysgator, Owner at Parmer's Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion. Thank you for commenting on how clean our rooms are. It is a priority with managment and staff. With 43 different rooms, we definitely have a size and style level to fit eveyones budget. Whether it is a small economy priced room, a large room with a full kitchen, or even one of our luxury suites, we have something for everyone. I personally use the WiFi all day, every day (right now infact) and I am not aware that it does not work. Our large fresh complimentary continental breakfast includes 4 fresh fruits, 2 types of breads, 2 cereal choices, 3 different donuts, Florida orange juice, 2 coffees, and 4 teas. A nice mixture of both traditional and healthy choices to start your day. Our manicured grounds are truly beautiful. Professionally landscaped and maintained. Our guests find many interesting things to enjoy. Things like our waterfront marinas and boat docks, or our 5 hole proffesional putting green and our bocce court. Our barbrque grills and tiki huts are interesting, and our hammocks and aderondack chairs allow you to relax and try to decide what you want to do next. As for our pool...it's 30,000 gallons of fresh water straight from our local water company, and heated to a wonderful 86 degrees. I receive compliments every single day about my staff and the excellent service. They are proud of Parmer's, and I'm proud of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Thank you for a awesome vacation! The girls and I loved it.. Everything was perfect ,relaxing, quiet ! The grounds were immaculate ,cottage was clean . Anyone looking for a great Keys vacation wont be sorry staying here...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teamrlthunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Parmers was just the perfect way to spend three days in the Keys. It is 20 miles north of Key West so the goings on in Key West wont upset any plans. It is close to Bahani Honda State Park and Marathon. Great places to go and relax. The room was spacious, clean, the tropical breeze through the windows was just amazing. If you are a sky watcher, you cant begin to count the stars in the sky overhead. a truly magical place!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Parmers resort is awesome, A great place for a fun and relaxful vacation.We rented two adjoining rooms for a family fishing and lobster trip. They had a nice place to store the boat, the ocean in only a 5 minute ride, and the area is packed full of reefs and great places to fish/lobster. Parmers is about 30 or so min to Key West and yet 2 min to the nearest grocery store, best of both worlds. Great places to eat near by. One island north is full or Key Deer which are interesting to watch and see, you just drive around the neighborhoods and they are everywhere in the evening. . I would highly recommend this place for anyone doing a family trip or looking for a romantic get-a-way.

Room Tip: Some rooms have very nice views of water but even if you cant get one of those there are plenty of h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Torch Key
18.1 mi away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
23.7 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
17.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
0.6 mi away
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa,...
#1 of 2 in Little Torch Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
18.3 mi away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmer's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmer's Resort

Property: Parmer's Resort
Address: 565 Barry Ave, Little Torch Key, FL 33042-5605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Little Torch Key
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Little Torch Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parmer's Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come back to the Florida Keys of Yesteryear... Parmer's Resort of Little Torch Key, a collection of rooms, suites and cottages, is spread over five acres on the ocean in the Lower Florida Keys. Escape to a true oasis from today's busy lives, lounge by the pool, nap in a hammock, bring your boat for some of the best fishing in the country. Housekeeping by request only but breakfast is served daily, grills for cooking out, yoga and water aerobics. Your vacation from the real world beckons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parmer's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmer`s Hotel Little Torch Key
Parmer's Resort Little Torch Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing