We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palmer's Resort on Little Torch Key”
Review of Parmer's Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parmer's Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2011

WOW...great location, with Great Continental Breakfast, Pool, outside grills, full kitchens,
great for families or couples the Resort has a GREAT STAFF eagar to make your stay
enjoyable. Areas for just relaxation, or outside yoga...You could even plan a wedding to take place on the grounds...Talk about paradise, just stay a few days and you'll want to come back. TOTALLY RELAXING but close enough to the HUB of NITE LIFE and SHOPPING

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eddie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (926)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

681 - 687 of 926 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2011

Parmers is wonderful, from the friendly staff at check in to the clean grounds. Views from the room were beautiful. Had everything we needed. Very relaxing . This staff deserves kudos for great customer service!!
First time in the Keys and Parmers. Will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Parmer's Resort is a great spot for folks who don't need a lot of special attention or amenities in order to enjoy a vacation. Quiet, low key and laid back, there's a beautiful view of the sunrise each morning, comfy hammocks and patio chairs and a nice pool and laundry facilities. In other words, everything you need and nothing you don't. If you want a beach experience, drive up to nearby Bahia Honda State Park or visit the sweet and free (!) little Veteran's Memorial Beach. Parmer's also makes a good base for visiting Key West and other parts of the Lower Keys!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a kitchenette if you need extra space or want to do any food prep. We were happ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kydemogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Spent four nights at Parmers with my bud Raol recently. Having lived in the keys forty years ago i really appreciated Parmers old florida keys atmosphere. Sitting right on the water yet off the beaten track its quiet,scenic,clean, and totally relaxing. This is definitely the place to enjoy that "keyed up and conched out" laid back experience i remember so well.Thanks to the attentive staff for helping to make it great time. We hope to go back again as soon as possible!

Room Tip: The Pelican is right on the water with full kitchen. Its a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichieRich164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keysgator, Owner at Parmer's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2011

Thanks for the kind words Rich. It was nice to meet you. Sorry you could not stay longer, please come back soon. And bring Raol, too.

Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Found resort on the FLA-keys website. Did not know what to expect. One of the most wonderful surprises in quite some time. Staff kept grounds immaculate - no issues. Clean. Felt welcomed the moment we went to the registration office. DEFINITELY MAKING RESERVATIONS AGAIN!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imshark027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Had a great time!! Clean, friendly and very accommodating! Perfect location right on the water. Would certainly go again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonefish6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We were invited by friends to join them at this resort. It is the next best thing to Mayberry. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. We had a room that looked out over the bay, and woke up to a beautiful sunrise every morning. Perfect getaway to stay out of the hussel and bussel of Key West, but close enough to make a day trip and come back to a very beautiful olds keys attitude. Will come back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Torch Key
17.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
18.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
23.5 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Skipjack Resort Suites & Marina
23.7 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
808 reviews
24 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmer's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmer's Resort

Address: 565 Barry Ave, Little Torch Key, FL 33042-5605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Lower Keys > Little Torch Key
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Little Torch Key
Price Range: $202 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parmer's Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come back to the Florida Keys of Yesteryear... Parmer's Resort of Little Torch Key, a collection of rooms, suites and cottages, is spread over five acres on the ocean in the Lower Florida Keys. Escape to a true oasis from today's busy lives, lounge by the pool, nap in a hammock, bring your boat for some of the best fishing in the country. Housekeeping by request only but breakfast is served daily, grills for cooking out, yoga and water aerobics. Your vacation from the real world beckons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parmer's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmer`s Hotel Little Torch Key
Parmer's Resort Little Torch Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing