We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical island escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We just returned from an extraordinary weekend at Little Palm Island. What a magical spot! From the moment we arrived we felt warmly and personally welcomed. No detail was overlooked, making our time on this private island exceptionally memorable. Perfect for a couple looking for a picturesque romantic getaway with incredible food! Don't miss the spa... we had incredible massages! We also enjoyed paddle boarding, kayaking, relaxing on the pretty little beach, swimming in the pool, and drinking champagne under the stars while listening to live music in the evenings. The dining experience was truly impeccable!! It does not get more classy and romantic than Little Palm! Expensive.. but worth every penny! We would return in a heartbeat!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank skw9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (849)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 850 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

The island was a joy to stay at with its own resident white heron which I thought was a statue until it moved.
The spa was really good and very restful,we had a couple of special treatments their.
The island is quiet, but that's what you want , very restful an exhilarating experience one I would recommend to anyone, especially the food !!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIchaelEMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Our stay on the island was amazing. We enjoyed relaxing and getting away from the crowds. The staff is so accommodating and friendly. Anything we needed they were there. The day sail is a must as well as the sunset sail. Cocktails abound from moment of arrival. The spa is beautiful and our massages were wonderful. We did the romance suite with a beach, outdoor fireplace and hot tub. I highly recommend doing this. It is expensive but well worth it. The food is incredible. The dinner menu changes nightly and everything we ordered was great. You can order from the dining room for in room dining, eat on the beach or do a private dining table. There is also food around the pool and they will do a box lunch if going on sail or fishing. A once in a lifetime experience.

Room Tip: Choose a romance suite for a private beach area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScreamingMiMi98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have been in the island 3 times since 2009. We went in 2009 for our honeymoon and the whole GET LOST experience was phenomenal. The welcoming, the suites, the service at the island was a feeling that we had not experienced any where we had visited it was a VIP treatment. It is a perfect location to leave everything behind and do nothing. If you are looking to bathe in the ocean, its not the place since it is not as clean due to the ocean seaweed, etc. We decided to go back in 2013, we were very excited to go but our experience was not quite as the first one. It rained all of our 4 day stay and there is nothing the island has to offer when this occurs, the service of the personnel had deteriorated, and the maintenance of the island was not as we had experienced the island on the first visit (trees and bungalows) . It truly did not meet our expectations this time around. I can say the General Manager was very helpful and invited us back, since we expressed to him our poor experience in 2013. So we decided to give the island a try again, since truly the island is unique due to its location. We went back in May 2014, we were very excited to visit back. It was nice to see Liz and Rolando again, the bartender and beach personnel. Truly they give life to the island. This time around, we had to wait an hour to get our bungalow and we did not even get greeted to our bungalow. We had to go bungalow by bungalow to see where ours was by the name in the outside. Truly sad that them knowing that we did not have the best experience on our previous visit that we get treated this way. The bungalow that we stayed in this time was not the best, to tell you that the outdoor shower had rust. When you call quarterdeck for something during the night, you can be dying that the phone rings and rings and no one answers. Also, to be on the island the restaurant servers should be nicer and maintain the aspect of the restaurant. This is not a common place to go and it is very expensive, so I believe each guest should leave more than satisfied. I truly believe that we should have left more than satisfied this time around, just like we did in 2009. It was better not to be invited back, if the correct attention was not going to be provided. once again contacted the corresponding personnel of this visit as well. They indicated that they were deeply sorry that they did not meet our expectations. I truly believe that no guest should be left with not having met their expectations, especially at this time of accommodation. It is truly sad.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I got engaged here last december. It was truly spectacular. Very private, small, true luxury, AMAZING food. Just a perfect romantic spot. Will be coming back for sure. Expensive but worth every penny.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

The food and rooms are great and the island itself is charming. However it is greatly overpriced! It's a nice place to detox and read on your private dock space and the overpriced food is delicious but for over $1000 a night I can't say that it's money well spent

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kyia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

My wife and I stayed for three nights and could not be more pleased with our experience. The staff is amazing. The food is amazing. The spa and fishing and yoga and snorkel daysail were exactly what we needed. GET LOST!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank milynwily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Torch Key
23.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
18.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
23.2 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#8 of 51 in Key West
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
18.3 mi away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
0.6 mi away
Parmer's Resort
Parmer's Resort
#2 of 2 in Little Torch Key
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort

Address: 28500 Overseas Highway, Little Torch Key, FL 33042-5544
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Lower Keys > Little Torch Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Price Range: $991 - $2,381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Palm Island has been the escape of choice for presidents, high profile celebrities and savvy travelers alike. The magic of this island is its exclusive location where a captivating view exists in every direction. All Bungalow Suite are housed in thatched roof bungalows, with custom-made beds so plush some guests never want to leave; outdoor showers and all the requisite luxe amenities. There are no telephones or televisions, or guests under the age of 16 - the only distractions are the outdoors and each other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Otel, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Palm Island Hotel Little Torch Key
Little Palm Island Resort And Spa
Little Palm Island Fl
Hotel Little Palm Island
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort Little Torch Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing