We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All in all, a special place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“All in all, a special place.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the resort over Memorial Day weekend 2014.

Overall, our inaugural experience was a positive one. That said, there are a few things that first time visitors might want to know about.

> The resort is very, very expensive.

> Contrary to Google Maps, the southbound turnoff (to the resort's land side base) on Route A1A (Overseas Highway) is left on Barry Road, not right.

> The water shuttle between the land side base and the resort departs the land side on the half-our and departs the resort on the hour. The trip takes about 15 minutes.

> While the expensive room rates set high expectations for the resort's clientele, the resort also welcomes day-trippers to use the dining and spa facilities.

> The resort has about 30 suites. While the small island is generally quiet, suites located near the active work/maintenance/receiving facilities may experience higher than expected noise levels.

> The small, egg-shaped island has open water views along its east and west sides. The water exposure to the east is marsh-like at low tide. The staff advises guests to use this side for sunning themselves on the beach chairs but not to go into the water due to the marshy footing. The "beach" is a narrow strip of sand about 20 feet wide. The west side exposure has more accommodating footing and has abundant aquatic life. We observed lots of different small fish, a crab or two, juvenile barracuda, and a few nurse sharks within wading distance of the shoreline. During our stay, few, if any, resort guests chose to venture into the water for swimming. Instead, most opted for canoes, kayaks, and small motor boats as the recreation of choice.

> Finally, in our suite the top of the mattress was about 3.5 feet off the floor, necessitating use of the provided steps in order to facilitate ingress and egress.

All in all, a special place. We offer these few tips so others considering this resort have an idea of what to expect.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    88
    53
    35
    22
See reviews for
31
641
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed at the resort 2 summers ago for a special birthday and were taken away by the beauty of the resort, the rooms, pool, etc. We had been to France earlier that year where we tried foie gras everywhere we dined and then we had it at the restaurant on Little Palm and decided that it was the best we had! We just went back to the restaurant this weekend with friends while staying in Key West. The foie gras with fig preserves was as delicious as we had remembered! We also had not forgotten the island mojitos - watermelon, jalapeño, limon barcardi - great way to start off the evening. Patrick had waited on us on our last trip and we were delighted to have him wait on us again on this visit. Excellent service! Very knowledgeable, friendly, and a kindred spirit from south Louisiana! We will be back! Dinner on the white sands of this beautiful resort can not be missed if you are in the area!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AMRWKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is a small resort on the ocean side of the middle Florida Keys. It is very expensive and declares itself as exclusive. As a resident of the Florida Keys, we've been there several times to visit friends who stay there or just for a girls lunch. While the setting is beautiful the food is very mediocre. Today was the worst of all, unfortunately. We met clients for lunch. My husband and I ordered the grouper fish and chips and had one drink. Our share of the bill was $100, inclusive of the automatic service charge (for 2 drinks and 2 fish and chips). The grouper (one of our favorite fish to eat) was breaded in a heavy batter which we both peeled away. The chips were fried frozen fries. The drink of the day was a watermelon jalapeno mojito which sounded tasty as described but when I got mine it had to go back because the jalapeno burned my mouth. The wait staff is generally courteous but you know that you don't "belong" there if you are not staying in one of their rooms. One of my pet peeves is to be served properly. The server today brought my dish and didn't put it on the table, instead he handed it to me. There was no obstruction that prevented him to serving me properly. At their prices, their staff should be properly trained. The other annoying thing was that someone decided to jackhammer near where we were and another guest had to get up and complain. That shouldn't happen at the rates they charge. It's still a great place to visit ONCE but not again for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank jckeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Canaan, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

This place is a must go to. The service is top notch from the time you arrive. The rooms/suites/huts and well appointed. The out door shower is great. The best thing about the place is that there are deer that come to the island everyday. Except for grandma who lives on the island. We have deer in our back yard everyday and to be able to touch these beautiful animals was like being in heaven. We had dinner on the beach and the food was out of this world. Breakfast was delicious and lunch by the pool was relaxing. It's pricey but worth every penny.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank NCGuys08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPI-noblehouse, Guest Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your review and stay with us. We are very happy to hear you had such a memorable experience on Little Palm Island and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Little Palm Island has earned its reputation. Stayed a week for our honeymoon in the Romance Suite (recommended). Everything was exceptional. We could not have been happier. Be prepared to spend a LOT. This is not a place to stay if you're looking for "value". It's the place to stay if you want an exceptional, quiet place to be alone with someone you love.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MNinCBU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
First off, congratulations on the wedding! We are very pleased you spent your honeymoon with us to celebrate. Thank you for recommending our Romance Suite, we are very glad you received the honeymoon every new couple deserves. Have a happy marriage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toulon
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

If you want Get lost, it's THE place to be!!
Every thing is for your happiness and your feeling good. The staf is friendly but discreet, the suites are amazing. You believe you're in a magic island, where everything is quiet and beautiful. The luxe without "bling-blin"...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c0ise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmarkey_LPI, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you so much for this amazing review! We love to hear how much you enjoyed getting lost with us! We will make sure we let our staff members know how much you loved their help during your stay. Thanks again for the review. We hope you stop by and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Just returned from celebrating my 40th Birthday. My wife and I have stayed here on 3 separate occasions and it just gets keeps getting better. Every detail and every moment is perfect. The food is fantastic, the staff is out of this world and the laid back "get lost" atmosphere really can't be conveyed from reading a review. It's surreal and something that has to be experienced yourself. I might be a little biased, but Little Palm is the best place in the US. Nothing else compares. Yes, it's a bit pricey, but it's absolutely worth every dollar. I can't wait to return this winter-or maybe even sooner. Thanks to Holli, Brenda, Renda, Aziz, Belinda, Brittney, Julio, Willie, Josh, Liz and anyone else whom I may have forgotten. Each of you have simply helped create a piece of magic. Thank You for helping my wife and I create such wonderful memories!

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted64116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We are so happy that you celebrated your 40th birthday with us here at Little Palm! We will be sure that we let our staff members know how much you appreciate their wonderful hospitality. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Torch Key
23.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
18.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
24.5 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#44 of 51 in Key West
2,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
793 reviews
18.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
23.2 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#7 of 51 in Key West
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort

Property: Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Address: 28500 Overseas Highway, Little Torch Key, FL 33042-5544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Little Torch Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Little Torch Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Palm Island has been the escape of choice for presidents, high profile celebrities and savvy travelers alike. The magic of this island is its exclusive location where a captivating view exists in every direction. All Bungalow Suite are housed in thatched roof bungalows, with custom-made beds so plush some guests never want to leave; outdoor showers and all the requisite luxe amenities. There are no telephones or televisions, or guests under the age of 16 - the only distractions are the outdoors and each other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Palm Island Hotel Little Torch Key
Little Palm Island Resort And Spa
Little Palm Island Fl
Hotel Little Palm Island
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort Little Torch Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing