We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasy Island in the best way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Truro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantasy Island in the best way!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I have a pretty good imagination and my wife and I have been in many 5 star hotels/resorts in the world. From Europe, to Singapore/Bangkok/Bali, Agra/Judiapur/Udaipur India and the many beautiful states in our America we have experienced a lot of luxury. So we arrived to Little Palm with curiosity and anticipation and left completely blown away by the experience.
It must be mentioned that I had the privilege of officiating a wedding on this paradise which was completely occupied by the 65 wedding guests, so that also added to the magical feeling.
From our greeting at little Torch Key with a signature cocktail, to the tour of the concierge of the island and arriving at our 'room' we knew we were in for a spectacular treat. We loved every detail about the rooms including the special notes left each night. Like other travelers we used the outdoor shower everyday and our units hot tub and fire pit. We were just across from the Bird Sanctuary which as you can imagine gave us visual beauty in every moment. Food was fantastic, so many favs but I would have to say the huge prawns grilled to perfection and the roast pig! Of course plenty of vegetarian options too. All in all if your budget can handle it, rent 1 room or 30 and have an experience of a life time. We will be thanking our friends forever for inviting us to this experience.

Room Tip: The rooms near or facing the bird sanctuary area are wonderful. If you want be where the action is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
This was such an amazing review. Thank you for sharing this. First of all, please send our congratulations to the newly weds. What a cool experience to be able to officiate their wedding! Also, having a good imagination is a wonderful thing. Second, it is so amazing to hear that you had a great experience overall. The bird sanctuary is such a lovely area, so we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed that. Thank you again for sharing this, and we hope to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    85
    51
    34
    21
See reviews for
29
612
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn
Level Contributor
229 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Where do I begin? I could write a short book on this place! But I won't & will try to be brief.

I've been begging my husband for YEARS to take me here. It's definitely more than we usually spend on 2 nights away, but after it was all said and done…we both agreed it was worth every single penny.

We went to celebrate my 40th birthday. And both days, the chef made me feel special with "happy birthday" desserts and one night, the menu featured a special birthday message to me at the top (they even sent one home with me as a memento).

From the moment we stepped into the "lobby/check-in" area on Little Torch Key, we were known by the staff and treated like royalty. They do their homework and are very good!

We did wonder going into this trip if we would get a little bored (that's why we spent 2 nights in Miami first - we like options - shopping/movies/restaurants/etc). We also love our TV at night! So going to a very chill environment was a bit intimidating for us. WE NEVER MISSED TECHNOLOGY. Not once. We left there the most relaxed I think we've ever been.

Highlights:
-outdoor shower off the bathroom - we never used the indoor one! I felt like I was in a rainforest!
-service was top notch, catered to your every whim. And never paid as you go/left tips. Of course, you paid at the end, but it was nice to eat lunch/dinner and simply walk away rather than wait for a bill.
-dinner by the water, it was so romantic! I felt like I was on a fantasy date from The Bachelor!
-we had a private dinner arranged the 2nd night in their little pavilion hut - complete with rose petals everywhere on the floor & table. Wonderful! However, I hate to sound negative b/c it really was wonderful, but if we had to do it over again, we'd prefer to sit out by the beach again! (Plus, it was extra $$ for that experience!)
-the spa treatment was fabulous - I had a body scrub/massage combo that included showering off in the spa's private outdoor shower that was simply heavenly (what is it with me & outdoor showers…never thought I'd love them!)
-the water is very very grassy - it's not the kind of water to swim around in. The most you will want to do is sit in it closer to shore, but it was okay. It was simply gorgeous. So peaceful.
-paddleboarding & boats at your leisure anytime was a plus.
-the deer are precious if you are an animal lover. I loved feeding the deer!
-Turn down service was nice - they would drape the netting over the bed.
-many times we felt completely alone on the island, it really was an escape from reality!
-mango daiquiris!!!
-the food was simply delicious - never had anything that was even just OKAY. EVERYTHING was sooooo good!!
-Breakfast delivered on our front porch deck - that was awesome.
-the fitness center was small but very nice. We were the only ones ever in it while we were there!
-they kept you stocked in bottled water and other drinks in your room, that was nice.
-our name in large scrabble-style tiles outside our bungalow!! That was fun!
-no front desk on the island - when we got off the boat, we were personally greeted on the dock by a concierge who gave us a tour of the island and made us feel so welcome!

I would love to get the opportunity to come back here one day! It was truly an experience I will never forget. We travel a lot, usually with our kids, but we do get little trips alone here & there and this place BY FAR is the best vacation we ever had alone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bkdj96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give such a detailed and flattering review of your stay with us at the Little Palm Island Resort and Spa! We are so thrilled that you had such a memorable experience with us. We are happy to hear you loved the special birthday treatment and that we made you feel like “royalty.” We appreciate you sharing with us all of your favorite highlights of your stay and all of the amenities that you found inside and outside of your room. We thank you again for the review and we hope to welcome you back again for more memories the next time you are visiting Little Torch Key.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watchung, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

One of the most spectacular places we've stayed. It is the perfect place to relax and unwind. The accommodations were extremely comfortable, the staff attentive and every comfort considered. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmarkey_LPI, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with us! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed our accommodations and that our staff was attentive during your stay. We will pass on the compliments to them! Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Little Palm Island Resort and Spa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The entire experience was beyond our expectations.
Our room was clean and well appointed. The private beach, hammock and firepit were nice amenities. We had dinner both nights. While it was a little pricey, the wait staff and the Chef more that made up for it. The service was outstanding and the menu had great choices.
The small boats were an added amenity free of charge. We putted around the island in the boat and got a good view of the entire island. All in all, the staff were friendly to a fault and could not have been more accomodating. Cell phones are not allowed in the public areas, which was really refreshing.
Don't miss the sunset from the dining area!!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are well within comfortable walking distance of the public areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmarkey_LPI, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for sharing this review with us! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that our amenities and staff were able to service your needs. We will be passing on all of your kind words to the staff. Once again, thank you for sharing and we hope to see you again during your next stay at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
332 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The property is amazing. Very limited in the number of people on the island. The staff is very helpful and aware of your needs. The food is outstanding. The spa was great. The yoga instruction was the best that my wife has ever had. We also took a sunset cruise which was very pretty. We would highly recommend this place. If you go, you should take advantage of all of the activities offered.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmarkey_LPI, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing this with us! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed our time and that our staff was helpful and attentive. We will let them know of your kind words. Once again, thank you for sharing and we hope to see you soon during your next stay at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

had a gift certificate but 78.00 for a steak and cold asparagus with ard chees sauce on top also under cooked duck felt like we threw away that gift certificate wont go back nor recommend they need someone who knows how to cook, waste of 300 dollars

Room Tip: did not get and over priced room took the last boat out
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jsmiley222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmarkey_LPI, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing this with us. We greatly apologize for your experience with our dining. Please note that this is not normal or acceptable and we will be addressing your concerns immediately. Once again, thank you for sharing this with us and we hope to prove ourselves when you stay at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stumbled upon this place looking to surprise the wife for a special birthday. Was a little concerned with some of the posts but decided to forge ahead and splurge; glad I did. We only booked for 2 nights but quickly scrambled to get the last night of our stay and avoid Key West. Great Staff, beautiful property and a lot to do or nothing at all. Get Lost is the motto and we hope to again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WestenderNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmarkey_LPI, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing this with us and please wish your wife a happy belated birthday! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was helpful. Thank you again, and we hope you stay with us soon at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Torch Key
18.1 mi away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
23.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
23.7 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
24.5 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,324 reviews
18.3 mi away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort

Property: Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Address: 28500 Overseas Highway, Little Torch Key, FL 33042-5544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Little Torch Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Little Torch Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Palm Island has been the escape of choice for presidents, high profile celebrities and savvy travelers alike. The magic of this island is its exclusive location where a captivating view exists in every direction. All Bungalow Suite are housed in thatched roof bungalows, with custom-made beds so plush some guests never want to leave; outdoor showers and all the requisite luxe amenities. There are no telephones or televisions, or guests under the age of 16 - the only distractions are the outdoors and each other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Palm Island Resort And Spa
Little Palm Island Hotel Little Torch Key
Little Palm Island Fl
Hotel Little Palm Island
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort Little Torch Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing