We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility at its best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tranquility at its best!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My husband and I spent 7 days back in Jan of 2013 for our anniversary. We purchased the meal plan, because we are foodies and love to eat. I think we could have skipped it, since I couple never finish the 3rd or 4th course. The food is expensive, but worth every penny. So, if you want to be sure you have no outrageous surprises, the meal plan may be the best way to go, then you know what you will expect for that part of your trip.

The chef is amazing, the staff is very attentive, and the peace you have on this island is like no other. With no TV, limited wifi coverage, you are forced to slow down and let it all go. This was a treat!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for this review! We’re glad that you enjoyed the tranquility our island has to offer and appreciate your compliments about our cuisine. We hope you will choose to escape to our island again and look forward to seeing you and your husband for future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    88
    52
    35
    22
See reviews for
31
639
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Make Sure You Stay On the Side of the Island that DOES NOT Have Low Tide....And.....Unless You LIKE to Walk Through Sea Grass.....There is NO SWIMMING in These BEAUTIFUL Waters For YOU!! Sorry But It's The TRUTH!!

Room Tip: Make Sure You Choose the Side of the Island Without Low Tide in the Morning!! Also if You Don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chrissUrb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmarkey_LPI, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for this review. We appreciate you taking the time out to voice your comments and concerns. We will be sure to look into all of your comments immediately. Thank you again for this review. We hope that with future changes you will stop by and pay us another visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Far Hills, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This is a once in a lifetime must go destination.
Your own luxury hut, couples massage , & fantastic dinner that ran $900 + dollars for 2. You must get the caviar which was the top in the world.must be experienced too much to list. Money should be no object to enjoy this resort !

Room Tip: All huts are top shelf .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teddy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for this great review! We are so happy to hear how much you loved your stay with us! We are so glad that you loved your dinner while staying with us. We want you to know that we really appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We hope you are able to stop by and pay us a visit in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I absolutely loved my stay at LPI. I saw this resort on an episode of the Travel Channel about ten years ago and I put it on my "to visit" list. My husband and I were looking for a relaxing getaway to celebrate our anniversary and it didn't disappoint.

Many of the staff we encountered were phenomenal and will do what it takes to make your visit enjoyable. There are a number of things available for guests to use, for example they offer kayaks, motorized/non motorized boats, fishing poles and bait… all included in your rate. We spent most of our days relaxing on the beach, and while it's not for swimming, it's just fine to wade in…. (just watch your step, we saw a few jellies that washed ashore). The pool area has an abundance of shade if that's something you'd prefer.

We dined at the pool bar as well as the dining room. Our dinners were fabulous and we enjoyed the live music each night while lounging around the fire pit. We ate breakfast on our lanai as well as the restaurant. One of my favorite memories was sitting on the veranda of the restaurant during breakfast, watching the palm tree sway in the breeze, listening to the water and thinking….. why don't I live here?!

I loved the Key Deer! They're so sweet and docile and they really attribute to the feeling of being on a remote island. There was a couple there who were shooing the deer away with their hat rather aggressively and I seriously wanted to bop them… please don't do that to the deer… it's their habitat. Don't' feed the deer and they'll leave you alone. Speaking of remote…. no talking on cell phones in public places (you can have them around, just don't talk on them) and no television in the rooms…. they do have one in the "library" just incase you need to catch part of that football game. :)

Rooms were spacious, equipped with a outdoor shower (that I used daily), a separate bedroom and living room as well as a vanity area (separate from the bathroom). There was a coffee pot and a small refrigerator stocked with complementary water and juice. A small snack bar was available for a fee.

I loved the fact that they make things so worry-free… from check in, to valet- you don't need a ticket (they remember what car you came in), to the small room amenities like umbrellas, and a beach bag with towels. We ran out of shampoo once, and when I called, they arrived with a bag full of shampoo and conditioner for me to use. Side note… their hand soap is amazing and we purchased some at the gift shop.

My one and only complaint was that we were not offered a drink upon check in…. after reading some of the other reviews I was a little bummed that we didn't get one, but honestly, no big deal. I'm sure if I would have known about it before hand and mentioned something we would've received one.

Overall we had such a relaxing time and I cannot wait until I can return again. Thank you so much LPI for an amazing vacation!

Room Tip: We stayed in #3 which was just steps from the gift shop and pool. A bit more foot traffic in this ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KLD88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful and detailed review of your stay with us here at Little Palm Island. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so happy that you loved all of amenities such as our pool bar, dining room area, activities and the help you received from our staff members! We will make sure that we let them know how much you appreciated their help. Thank you again for such a thorough review. We hope you can stop by and pay us another visit in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
442 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We've been wanting to stay here for years and finally decided to do so and it was worth the wait!

What a great secluded sanctuary. Very tranquil, everyone has a smile and ready to assist you. It is nice not to have small kids or cell phones allowed in public spaces as that lends to the quiet, tranquil atmosphere.

It was incredibly windy while we were there, so it was nice to open all doors in the suite and let the breeze come through.

PROS:
All the food we tried at the restaurant "The Dining Room" was truly exceptional. Not one thing was just OK. Every dish we tried, from breakfast to dinner was fantastic.

Greeted upon check-in landslide with a Gumby Slumber and whisked on to the next boat to the island. No need for valet ticket, they take care of everything.

When you want to get off the island, they alert the landside team that we are on our way and our car is out front, turned on with AC running and cold bottled waters inside.

Suites are spacious and comfortable. His and hers bathrooms are a nice touch!

Welcome bottle of champagne was great!

The bed was so comfortable, we wanted to buy one...

We were upgraded thanks to FHR through AX, and it made our stay even more memorable.

CONS: - NONE

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trvlchnnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmarkey_LPI, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for this amazing review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed all of our amenities such as our rooms, beds, our signature Gumby Slumber and our restaurant! We appreciate this review so much! We are happy that your visit with us was such a memorable one! We hope you stop by and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, WI
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This little island has gone through lots of changes through the years, having been flattened by hurricanes and once was the location to film the movie PT109 with Montgomery Clift about JFK's Navy experiences. But now it is a fabulous private resort with rooms and cabins to let. It is not cheap, but the grounds, ocean view (actually the Hawk Channel), and facilities are for sure paradise. I have sailed nearby, dropped a hook and dinghied in for lunch. Just call ahead and you must wear a shirt with a color, but shorts are acceptable. A boat ride is available for those traveling by auto. It is a simple thing to just go and have lunch there and walk some of the grounds and see what it is about, but if you want to see more, then rent a room or cottage and enjoy the night life, beaches and facilities including swimming pool. I highly recommend it, but I think lodging starts around $700 a night, so it is not for the bargain hunter. I do have great photos to share, but not on the computer I am now on. Actually I was there further back than this site goes for dates, but I know it hasn't changed any.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mnfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmarkey_LPI, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review! We love to hear how much you enjoy visiting our grounds for lunch! We are happy that you find so much beauty in our landscape. We would love for you to share your photos of Little Palm Island! Thanks again for this review. We hope you stop by for a visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Little Palm Island is paradise! We were there 4 days for a friend's wedding and it was absolutely amazing. I cannot say enough about this place. The accomodations, the food, the people - all made it the best getaway ever. Go there and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you so much for this review! We love to hear that you consider Little Palm Island to be a piece of paradise! We will make sure we let our staff members know how much you appreciate all of their help. Thank you again for this wonderful review. We hope you stop by and pay us a visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Torch Key
23.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
18.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
24.5 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
793 reviews
18.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
23.2 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#7 of 51 in Key West
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort

Property: Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Address: 28500 Overseas Highway, Little Torch Key, FL 33042-5544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Little Torch Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Little Torch Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Palm Island has been the escape of choice for presidents, high profile celebrities and savvy travelers alike. The magic of this island is its exclusive location where a captivating view exists in every direction. All Bungalow Suite are housed in thatched roof bungalows, with custom-made beds so plush some guests never want to leave; outdoor showers and all the requisite luxe amenities. There are no telephones or televisions, or guests under the age of 16 - the only distractions are the outdoors and each other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Palm Island Hotel Little Torch Key
Little Palm Island Resort And Spa
Little Palm Island Fl
Hotel Little Palm Island
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort Little Torch Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing