We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely spot!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“What a lovely spot!!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at Little Palm Island back in 1988 just after they opened and loved it so during our recent trip to the Keys we decided to stop and have lunch. You need to make a reservation because a boat takes you out there only at specified times and guys need to wear a collared shirt. It was a beautiful day and lunch was absolutely fantastic. I would highly recommend eating here and staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 214NancyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmarkey_LPI, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We are thrilled to hear that after 25 years you still have such fond memories of your trip to our island. It’s wonderful that you were able to return, even if it was only for lunch. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    86
    51
    35
    22
See reviews for
30
627
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Although we only made the trip to LPI for an extended brunch, it was incredible. The crab legs were so big and the French toast.... To die for! The buffet is like an foodies fantasy and we were in HEAVEN. We were treated so well by Gabby and Lauren and can't wait to come back for a longer stay!

Although we didn't catch her name, we met an awesome woman who seemed to be in upper management. Younger, blonde. She absolutely did not have to stop on her way (to wherever she was going), but she really took to time to meet the guests of her property. Kudos to you, younger blonde!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CoreyLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmarkey_LPI, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
It’s wonderful to hear that you were able to have a heavenly time on our island, even though you were only there for brunch. Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your review! We hope that you will return for a more extended stay next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My friend Paul is currently working on a project at LPI and suggested we come visit to experience luxury at its finest. The service blew me away from the minute we stepped off the dock onto the island. The fireplace and tiki torches lit up at night on the beach is a nice touch. You really feel like you are on your own private island. We really enjoyed the food and really got a chance to unwind. I wish it was closer so I could come more often! If you are into diving, the diving is spectacular around LPI.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wests2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmarkey_LPI, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We are thrilled to hear that you found your personal paradise on our island! Our staff is there to make you as comfortable as possible so we are glad to hear that they did just that. We can’t wait for your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
892 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 403 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

just show up with a collared shirt if your a guy, or you will get stuck buying one in the gift shop on shore. But excellent afternoon eating out on a veranda there. Very gentile, and special place, walk the private beach after lunch. Never stayed there, but have family that has and they loved it. Worth the time and effort

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CliveWatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmarkey_LPI, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We are glad to hear you were able to stop by for the afternoon and that you felt your experience, short as it was, was excellent! We hope next time you will join your family and stay with us longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The level of service and attention to detail are perfect at Little Palm. We recently spent three nights on the Island and were treated like a part of the family the entire time we were there. From Lizzie and Claire in the Dining Room, to Bryan and Liz at the Bar, all the way up to Chef Roly and GM Kevin, everyone there takes a genuine interest in providing the best in service and hospitality. There are plenty of activities if you like the outdoors; paddle boarding, kayaking, sailing, even use of some small Boston Whalers which we used to go snorkeling. The outdoor dining on the beach is unique...not often do you have Key Deer coming right up to your table to check if you are happy (see pic). Be sure to try and book the Chef's table at some point during your stay, Chef Roly and the kitchen crew do a great job and are very entertaining. We will certainly return in the future!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmarkey_LPI, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you so much for providing us with this review of your stay at our resort! We are more than pleased that you consider our island “one of the best” and we are glad that you were able to enjoy all of our amenities and activities. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Paradise found!! We have traveled many places and have Never have experienced anything close to the level of service and 5 star accommodations / dining as Little Palm. Highly recommended for romantic getaway.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacationier12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We’re so proud to hear that you found your piece of paradise here on Little Palm Island! We appreciate your kind words about our accommodations and our high level of service. Thanks for the review and we can’t wait to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Going to Little Palm Island is truly getting away. We recently spent a night there and enjoyed every second of the experience. It is a unique resort where the chef cooks fish that you catch off the pier, whaler use is complimentary, and deer roam the island.

Of any place we've stayed, this place comes as close to flawless as it gets. We did find a shirt under the bed from a prior guest, and more than a few nights here may result in cabin fever, as our vacations usually involve exploring and hiking. But these negatives are small compared to the many things Little Palm Island offers.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nonsocialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thanks for the review. We’re happy you chose us as your slice of paradise. We pride ourselves on creating a flawless experience and we’re proud to hear that we did just that. Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Torch Key
23.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
18.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
24.5 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
781 reviews
18.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
18.3 mi away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort

Property: Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Address: 28500 Overseas Highway, Little Torch Key, FL 33042-5544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Little Torch Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Little Torch Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Palm Island has been the escape of choice for presidents, high profile celebrities and savvy travelers alike. The magic of this island is its exclusive location where a captivating view exists in every direction. All Bungalow Suite are housed in thatched roof bungalows, with custom-made beds so plush some guests never want to leave; outdoor showers and all the requisite luxe amenities. There are no telephones or televisions, or guests under the age of 16 - the only distractions are the outdoors and each other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Palm Island Hotel Little Torch Key
Little Palm Island Resort And Spa
Little Palm Island Fl
Hotel Little Palm Island
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort Little Torch Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing