We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing! "Do Nothing" is their motto and we did nothing except enjoy nature, life, and the beautiful property! Great food! Wonderful deer that eat out of your hand! An amazing experience!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We appreciate the positive review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your tropical getaway! Little Palm Island is truly a slice of paradise. Come relax again with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    86
    51
    35
    22
See reviews for
30
628
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Incredibly romantic setting - you will think you are on a South Pacific island with all the palm trees swaying in the breeze, the pelicans and waterfowl busy diving into the water and the gentle waves rhythmically splashing on the beach. The sunset dinner ambiance is spectacular. I cannot imagine any place topping Little Palm Island for a romantic dinner along the beach watching the setting sun disappear on the horizon. The suites are absolutely gorgeous with stately, rustic furniture and a bed right out of a Humphery Bogart movie. The views from the ocean side suites are incredibly relaxing and a visitor can spend the entire day simply listening to the calming waves and soothing birds. I have never visited a better resort in the U.S. Truly, this is Paradise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markhogan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience! We are glad you consider Little Palm Island a piece of paradise- we agree! The beaches and romantic atmosphere truly create a one of a kind vacation. We cannot think of a better way to unwind than listening to waves and the wind in the trees! We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have live in South Florida for the past 30 years, been every were in the Keys and all over the Caribbean this was one of the most beautiful and peaceful island I have been. Quite if you need to relax, be romantic or to get away from your busy routine, this is the place.
The view is so incredible that you can just seat and steer at the surrounding for hours; you can eat right on the beach. Service and staff were a 10 very professional. Sunset boat ride, picture perfect , unforgettable. Spa and the services, very good. The live band at night, excellent music.
Sorry but the beach need to be drench, pool 85 degrees, not warm enough, it was New Years 70 degrees, little chili for me. Not hot tub.
Food was very good, needs more fish in the menu for people like me, allergic to shell fish.
Brunch, very nice but not omelet station, eggs if you request.
It was worthy!!!

Room Tip: Rooms were all good, very comfortable beds. I was told they will be renovating them. If you want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eliana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Eliana B., Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and others! We are thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy so many aspects of your stay, including our professional staff, spa services, and live music. We strive to provide the ultimate, unmatched experience for each and every guest, and we genuinely value your feedback. We will take your comments and concerns into consideration as we continue to improve ourselves and the experience of our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again for your next getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

This place is near and dear to my heart! Staff is fab, food memorable, location superb and amenities to die for. Be sure to stay over New Years to enjoy a memorable beach side dinner and firework display. See one of the aweaome spa techs for a great body wrap and massage and be sure to take breakfast on your private veranda watching the birds. Perfection!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldCitzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear WorldCitzn, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are constantly striving to provide a unique, unmatched experience for our guests, and we are delighted to hear that you have had such a wonderful experience! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the tasty dishes, location, and amenities! We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future for your next adventure to the Florida Keys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Spent two nights in LPI last month.

the good: tastefully appointed suites. excellent spa. fun, free, water sports. the magic of the key deer. they are everywhere. you have never seen more deer in your life. catching a herd of them drink from the pond in the morning makes you forget everything else. delicious and comfortable beds.

the so-so: decent food, very traditional fare--nothing i hadn't had before. the beach is more of a swamp. not like the website. biggest pet peeve: the service needs work. really remote, if you want to be alone, you will be...as the staff "forgot" about us and our beverages. messed up our dinner order as well, no turndown service. It's as if LPI tries to be so private and quiet and leave you alone...but at $799 a night + tax I dont want to be ignored or left alone, I want perfect service and staff nearby!! Our bill was nearly $3 grand for two nights and I am a bit discouraged by the lack of turndown service, ordered two beers and being completely forgotten about, and a messed up dinner order.

at the end of the day -- it's the Florida Keys. The keys have always been the same, whether its upper, middle, or lower keys. expect to find beautiful wildlife, vegetation, warm temperatures, and sunshine year round. But there is no beach per se, and you need to swim out in the deeper water to be able to take a dip. but once you are out there, the magic of the keys sets in and you forget all our troubles.

i can see a fun group spending the day at a restaurant there...the boat ride there and back is fun, can take great pics. but the island strives to be too perfect and too quiet and so remote, that they forget about their guests's needs. they may benefit from larger groups of a few lunch events/meetings and therefore encoring LPI to better their service. I was expecting a more "chic" place, the pool bar closes early, and it gets rather dark around the island at night. almost pitch black. a little tooooo quiet. But if that is what you are looking for, then this is your place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sfllocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear sfilocal,

Thank you for sharing a review! We’re pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of our spa and other outdoor amenities alongside our deer- they truly are magical. We’re sorry to to learn that you weren't completely satisfied with your experience. We value the opinions of our guests and are always looking to make improvements. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We have been guests at Little Palm Island to celebrate our December 22 anniversary for many years. We always stay for 4 nights and leave on Christmas eve to be with family . Really that is the highest accolade we can give. It is a very romantic place and affords us a yearly honeymoon. From the beginning the staff made us welcome and has continued to do nice things to help us celebrate. If you want to get away from the crowds of large resorts, LPI is the place for getting lost in casual elegance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betterisbetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear betterisbetter, Thank you for leaving such a positive review. It is always great to hear from our loyal guests. We’re pleased to know that you felt welcome and were able to enjoy your anniversary in elegance. We wish you a very happy anniversary and look forward to sharing this special occasion with you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We visited LPI in late November early December this year.... We drove down from Miami via casa morada hotel in islamorada (see other review). Little Palm sland is heavenly.... We were lucky with the weather and that was the icing on the cake but honesty even if it's not blazing sun, it's fab! Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Not that we were particularly demanding!
The suites are beautifully furnished, ours wasn't massive but the sofas were comfortable, the bed raised giving the sense of grandeur and there was a basin in the bathroom and another in the dressing area meaning I could put my makeup on whilst my husband cleaned his teeth and shaved without splashing me! You can swim in the heated pool any time of day or night, laze on the beach, take a motor boat out (conditions permitting) fish, take a canoe into the mangroves.... We particularly enjoyed the bird watching with the supplied binoculars (no we don't normally do this but seeing the kingfisher fish and the pelicans diving is great) .....one evening we decided to drive down to Key West (glad we didn't stay there), when we took the ferry to the maiinland our car was running with aircon already on and cold water in the car ready for us! I could go on but all I would say is you get what you pay for! It's by no means cheap but you enjoy every minute.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the grove side as the other side (towards the ferry) was much more choppy and wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetoholidayEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear lovetoholidayEngland, Thank you for your review! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at our resort and had amazing weather. We’re glad our accommodations were comfortable and met the expectations of you and your husband. It’s great to know you took advantage of our heated pool and other amenities. Again, thank you for leaving this positive view, and we welcome you back to stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Torch Key
23.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
18.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
24.5 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
781 reviews
18.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
18.3 mi away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort

Property: Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Address: 28500 Overseas Highway, Little Torch Key, FL 33042-5544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Little Torch Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Little Torch Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Palm Island has been the escape of choice for presidents, high profile celebrities and savvy travelers alike. The magic of this island is its exclusive location where a captivating view exists in every direction. All Bungalow Suite are housed in thatched roof bungalows, with custom-made beds so plush some guests never want to leave; outdoor showers and all the requisite luxe amenities. There are no telephones or televisions, or guests under the age of 16 - the only distractions are the outdoors and each other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Palm Island Hotel Little Torch Key
Little Palm Island Resort And Spa
Little Palm Island Fl
Hotel Little Palm Island
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort Little Torch Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing