We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Certificate of Excellence
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantasy Island!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We were only able to have dinner on the island as we were staying with our college age kiddos in Key West. But the experience was pure fantasy. We will be staying next year for our anniversary when the kids aren't with us and cannot wait! It is such a lovely little island. The quiet alone is pure luxury!!! Dinner and the service was perfection. The actually encouraged us to take as much time as we liked as we had several hours before the last boat left the island. The property is absolutely beautiful. The Key deer are precious and delightful dinner companions.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lazyjranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmarkey_LPI, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Lazyjranch,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We're flattered to hear that you will be coming back to celebrate an occasion as special as your anniversary with us. :) We love our Key deer friends as well! We look forward to having you and your spouse back for a few days of isolated relaxation and fabulous food! Thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    85
    50
    34
    21
See reviews for
29
610
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

From the moment you park your car you are greeted by the very friendly staff with a nice rum drink. After a short 15 minute boat ride you arrive in your own little fantasy island. The staff takes you on a short tour of the grounds and explains the rules. You are not allowed to use your cell phone except in your own bungalow. The bungalows are very personal with your last name displayed in the front. You walk into a very homely living room area with has a nice bottle of champagne awaiting your arrival. The bathroom was very spacious. We had a very high canopy bed in our room which was extremely comfortable. We spend the day lounging around the pool or taking a canoe out. The food was amazing. I especially enjoyed the evening dinners watching the sunsets. One thing I have to add is don't forget to bring bug repellant, because the gnats or black flies when they bite hurt. They provide you with swaps but they don't really work well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarmensLuxuryTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Carmen,
Thank you for such a great review and some stunning photographs to go with it! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Little Palm with some amazing sunset dinners. We'd love to stay in touch with you until your next visit, so be sure to like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter (@LittlePalmFL). We can't wait until the next time you visit us: we'll have a rum drink waiting for you on the boat! ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Wow quite a disappointment.

Went for a long weekend with high hopes that they encourage with their marketing efforts.

Shared a boat ride with an A List Celeb over, that was it. When we arrived the staff cowtowed to the Celeb and ignored us. To the point that we didnt even get the walk to our Burre/Room. We were told here is the pool and you are over there in unit x. The person walking us in said she would be right with us after she walked Mr and Mrs. X to their Burre/Room. We waited 20 mins because we had questions/concerns- never came.

We saw that same staff member the next day walking in another set of guests and they all got better treatment. she came over and sheepishly apologized for not greeting us properly (a full day later).

Ugh it got worse from that point, Our rooms were NOT serviced daily despite requests to get them cleaned. We did not get one of the "Hot Tubs" or even a bath tub. We had a handicapped stand up shower only (again something we would have addressed if we had been properly greeted).

The rooms are nice, well appointed and service is very good. However many nicer places with same aura that they project.

While I know this property gets many celebrities - they must service the rest of us to make the money they want.

In our case no matter what the reply is to this review, the on property team blew the service in such a way that we can not recommend any of our friends go there.

The shining star was the dining room, far better food then we expected given the property.

We have crossed this off our list of future stays for any reason. We will not return, plenty of nice 5 star luxury properties we can and do stay at. We dont need to be disrespected while we spend a lot of money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank DAexptravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
DAexptravel,

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns with us. I truly apologize that we were not able to provide you with the special escape that you were hoping for and deserve.
We take great pride in our services, and we were disappointed to hear of the experience you described. Be assured, I have personally addressed each issue with my staff and I commit to you that we have learned from your comments. Should we have the honor of serving you again, it will be a pleasure to personally assist you. It is my goal to show you the true Little Palm experience which is attentive, friendly and professional. I will attempt to contact you, but please feel free to contact me at any time at kgeanides@littlepalmisland.com.

Warm Regards,
Kevin Geanides
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Paradise island. Very romantic and relaxing. Service exceptional.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nobby991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Nobby991,
Thank you for your review! We're so flattered that you consider us a piece of paradise. We hope to see you back soon for some more island-style relaxation! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The most romantic, relaxing, and enjoyable place I have ever been. From the moment the boat drops you off on the Island you feel the specialness of this place. It's like your own little private tropical island paradise.There are no phones, or televisions. Cell phones are not allowed anywhere except in your own bungalow, which really creates an atmosphere of peacefulness. I have stayed here several times, and each time I never want to leave. It's heavenly!

Room Tip: The bungalows are all the same, with the exception of two larger ones. they are all divine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear Elizabeth,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We love the calm, relaxing atmosphere here at Little Palm too. We're so glad to hear that it's your little "heaven" to get away from it all! We hope to see you again soon to relax in island paradise. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

It's one of my favorite island retreats in the world and as an Australian travel writer, I've been to quite a few. From the moment the launch takes off for the 10 minute ride to the island's dock, you start decompressing and by the time you arrive, it's another world. I've been there three times and it compares with the thatched bungalows and laid back ambience of Kona Village Resort in Hawaii, the many bures on Bora Bora, Heron Island and Lizard Island on the Barrier Reef among other top isle resorts.

The best bits include the Key deer which are small and often come up charmingly to your table as you dine on the sand at sunset; the incredible diving and snorkeling just off the sands; the accommodations which are luxurious, comfy and cocooning. The food is magnificent, the staff polished and amiable. The worst bit? Having to leave and step off the dock for the real world.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trippsterSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear Phil,
We're so flattered to hear you put us in the same ranks as the resorts of Hawaii and the beautiful Barrier Reef! Thank you for such a detailed and wonderfully written review. We look forward to seeing you again soon for more great food and relaxing in our island-style luxury! If you have a blog or a place online where you've written more about your travels to Little Palm, we'd be thrilled to read it. Feel free to tweets us the link at @LittlePalmFL. We can't wait to see you again on your next getaway to Little Palm!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We frequent Little Palm Island frequently. Anytime we have someone come to visit us from out of town we bring them to the island. At this point I would say we have eaten at Little Palm Island maybe about 40 times. EVERY TIME - From the moment you step onto the boat, greated by Brenda the hostess, to the complete dining experience - the setting, the food presentation and flavors to the service. This restaurant truly has it all. We have NEVER been to the island where we have not had EXCEPTIONAL EVERYTHING! We just went last night and found that the decor of the restaurant and the lounge had changed. I have to compliment the owner for her choice in fabric's and detail to create a very relaxing ambiance. The restaurant has a nice flow from the decor which blend in perfectly to the surroundings. I am an interior designer and I compliment the beautiful transformation. Thank you Little Palm Island once again for an amazing evening

Room Tip: It is worth the trip to get there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nonnaonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear Ron,
We're thrilled to be the place you love to show off to your friends. Thank you so much for such a great review! We're so glad that you love our new look; we always hope to bring you a great dining experience in a beautiful atmosphere. Be sure to like us on Facebook, or to follow us on Twitter (@LittlePalmFL) to keep up with any seasonal specials we may be running! Looking forward to having you for many more wonderful dinners on our little island! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Torch Key
18.1 mi away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
23.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
23.7 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
24.5 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
18.3 mi away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort

Property: Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Address: 28500 Overseas Highway, Little Torch Key, FL 33042-5544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Little Torch Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Little Torch Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Palm Island has been the escape of choice for presidents, high profile celebrities and savvy travelers alike. The magic of this island is its exclusive location where a captivating view exists in every direction. All Bungalow Suite are housed in thatched roof bungalows, with custom-made beds so plush some guests never want to leave; outdoor showers and all the requisite luxe amenities. There are no telephones or televisions, or guests under the age of 16 - the only distractions are the outdoors and each other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Palm Island Resort And Spa
Little Palm Island Hotel Little Torch Key
Little Palm Island Fl
Hotel Little Palm Island
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort Little Torch Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing