We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good local sports bar with standard pub fare”

Bonefish Mac's Sports Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good local sports bar with standard pub fare”
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Glad I did not wear my NE Patriots gear as this is Steeler country!

Very nice ambience sports restaurant and bar with lots of TVs, very large menu selection, and huge portions. Plan on taking home leftovers.

The service was very efficient and pleasant. People in our party had burgers, Cuban sandwich, and fish and chips. Everything was good and portions were large with no one finishing their meal. The Cuban sandwich had mounds of good sliced pork and ham. Peppers were mild not spicy. I have not tried a lot of these sandwiches so cannot tell how authentic or not it was but it was tasty.

Place is loud and crowded and it was not even football night!

I would come back during a game and try the bar as it seems a fun place to hang out games.

Helpful?
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    95
    19
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always Excellent!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We go to Bonefish Mac's several times a year - usually for the Fish Fry. Great servers, great food - always enjoyable.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We won a food card a few months back to this laid back sports bar in our local area. Known as the gathering place for Pittsburgh Steeler fans and Miami Dolphin fans. Great outdoor sitting areas and bar. We sat outside in lovely weather although it was a bit breezy. Very efficient waitress who was very helpful. They could have policed up the food and napkins on the floor periodically. huge portions in the food items. Mark raved about the chili which accompanied a full Italian sub which was half portion, he liked it. I had a huge chicken taco salad. Decent food. Loyal following of clientele come here.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“great dinner”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

this was recommended by a new friend. huge menu. waitress gave great advice on portion sizes and ways to order specials to save money. pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tdogdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Big Menu”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

There is something for everyone on the menu. Lunch menu was much needed because dinner menu was too expensive for lunch. Food is average to above average depending on what is ordered. I like this restaurant but more for location than food. Hostesses aren't friendly but waiter Mike made up for their attitude.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Mac's Sports Grille also viewed

Lighthouse Point, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Lighthouse Point, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Bonefish Mac's Sports Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing