We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far the BEST sushi in Lighthouse Point!”
Review of Heart Rock Sushi - CLOSED

Heart Rock Sushi
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“By far the BEST sushi in Lighthouse Point!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I live right down the street and we visit this place at least once a month. Great fresh sushi! You won't be disappointed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LIGHToLIGHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect sushi place”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We used to go to Heart Rock Sushi in Fort Lauderdale a lot and we got so excited when we saw the new restaurant around our house. (only a block away). They have the best happy hour ever. We got the Tuna Tataki as appetizer and it was delicious. U can never be wrong by ordering the Spicy Tuna Roll and the Blue River Roll. Good food, great location, very friendly staff. Our favorite sushi place!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Happy Hour Heaven”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Fantastic Drinks (Pear Martini"s and Sake) and small plates. Service can be spotty at times.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank SWMETROLFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“FRESH FRESH FRESH!”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Wonderful fresh sushi, good drinks, and superb service. We had the platter for two and had enough left over for tomorrow! Well worth the trip and money.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomkat65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Our Place for Sushi in LHP”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Good sushi. A nice varied menu. Friendly servers. Very modern and comfortable setting. They have done a good job and are keeping up their reputation from their other restaurant.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LHP-Cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heart Rock Sushi also viewed

Lighthouse Point, Broward County
Lighthouse Point, Broward County
 
Lighthouse Point, Broward County
Lighthouse Point, Broward County
 
Lighthouse Point, Broward County
Lighthouse Point, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing