We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Lunch”

The Nauti Dawg Marina Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Combine beautiful water and marina views with friendly service and great seafood, and you have the Nauti Dawg. Fresh made food and a great wine and beer selection.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Always a pleasure to dine on the water!
The food is always fresh and reasonably priced. Short rib grilled cheese was delicious.....chicken Caesar wrap and a tuna melt
Tammy is an awesome server

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Heidi33441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came early on a Sunday morning for brunch. Our server, Michael, could not have been more attentive. He immediately inquired if we wanted coffee and/or water, and it was brought to us at our outside table on the deck overlooking the Marina promptly. Throughout the time we were there, Michael constantly returned to inquire if we wanted a refresher on our coffee or additional water. The attentiveness of his service was superb. We each had the smoked salmon platter with lettuce, tomato, capers cream cheese and a fresh toasted bagel. We learned that the bagels arrive fresh each morning, and on tasting them, we knew they were fresh. The portions were more than adequate, and although the price is higher to some degree for similar offerings at other restaurants, given the opportunity to sit on the deck overlooking a Marina and the Intracoastal Waterway and having superb attentive service was clearly worth what we paid. The restaurant is a little out of the way, but it is so much better than chain breakfast restaurants that it is worth the time and effort to find it. We couldn't have been more pleased.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Worldtravelpartulr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

Sat inside. Too hot for outdoor seating (in the 90's) -- although the outdoor tables were occupied as time went on. If they had dogs with them, the windows from inside were too high to see. Restaurant is small. Doesn't take reservations. Might want to go early or late for lunch.

Several had a burger and onion rings side (no upcharge for swapping out FFs). The Fish 'n Chip order was pronounced good and the fish portions (2) pieces were quite big and squared off. I guess you could take the other piece home for a fish sandwich. The prices were a little high, but the quality was good. Not a big menu. Did spot a Veggie Burger. Salads with add ons, Sandwiches and tacos. I didn't see many seafood options (my preference). But, overall enjoyed what I had.

Service was efficient, food arrived hot, refills on tea without asking -- All good.
If you want the best view of the marina activity, you'll have to sit outside.

GPS Alert---> Turning east on NE 24th, the road will eventually fork. My suggestion is ignore the GPS sending you to the LEFT fork. From the "left" route when you get down to Marina Circle, you'll be on the wrong side of a one-way north. And, you may loose time and patience trying backtrack thru the maize of side roads and parking areas. Instead, go to the RIGHT fork all the way down. Park in the elongated parking lot caddycorner to the green stucco restaurant. If you have to drop someone off in front, do so, but it's one way and you'll need to navigate your way to a parking spot. There's a few spots on the street if you are lucky.

No live music while we were eating. Not expecting it, but they advertise it.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wordmobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

What a great place to stop for lunch. We sat inside (due to the heat), but there are still ample views of the marina.
Service was great, and fast. Food was tasty. Great selection of sandwiches...I highly recommend the tuna melt of the Mahi sandwich.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank leonardk159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

My friend and I went here for brunch and it was great! The service was friendly and the food was really good. We sat outside and it was beautiful being on the water.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kirak0398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Nauti Dawg Marina Cafe also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Lighthouse Point, Broward County
Lighthouse Point, Broward County
 

Been to The Nauti Dawg Marina Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing