We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great repeat performance”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sicilian Oven

Sicilian Oven
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marietta
Level Contributor
155 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great repeat performance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was our second visit this year. We are visiting with family again and asked to go back here, this time with a crowd of 8, including some sensitive eaters. The waiter was great, explaining the choices and helping with selections. We have found the specials our favorites. This time they ran out of the tortellini, so they substituted rigatoni with the yummy sausage, onion, white truffle sauce...it was a hit both ways. The regular menu includes lasagna made without pasta...unusual and not something we would order. Two ordered it and approved, though. Wish they would make a traditional version as I am sure it would be great. Spaghetti and meat balls was good, huge meatballs. Pizza is very thin crust baked in brick oven. Not our choice, but went over well with food allergy plagued sister. It is a nice neighborhood place which we would visit weekly if we lived here. We will go back. Even though we went with family, all are adults. Not really a place for children.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    55
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Super pizza and other Italian specialties. Very reasonable prices. Nice, clean, with efficient service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Classic Italian, Good Coal Fired Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

This place is always crowded and should be. The casual atmosphere and good food make it worth while. The coal fired Pizza is the best in the area, we usually order the eggplant pie with cheese. The salads are big and escarole soup is great too. Can't miss with whatever you order.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PMR15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“That's Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you feel you have had it all before visiting the Sicilian Oven in Lighthouse Point, Florida, Forgedaboutit!!! Hat's off to the founders, but this location is the gem in my opinion. Unfortunately they don't take reservations, and so the wait can be long, but they try to keep you comfortable while waiting. I love the various personalities, and the staff really gets you to come back! It isn't difficult to visit quite often and become a local regular with the awesome menu items. Although the wood fired pizza and "The Boss" are quite popular, I can't pick on any one item because I have sampled almost everything on the menu and keep coming back. If you like a great authentic gravy/sauce and a great meatball get you excited you can't miss this destination! Their soups really get you started with both the bean and escarole or the pasta fagioli, yet starting the main course without one of their custom mixed salads first is almost a crime. Check out their menu online first, and then I'll just bet you that you can’t stop returning for more!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Salads”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I've eaten pizza everywhere-- including Rome and Venice and I have to say this is some of the best I ever had-- we eat a veggie pizza called the "lieutenant" and want one even just writing about it. And the salad...it's a chopped salad with walnuts and fresh cheese, and house dressing...umm. So good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigFoodFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sicilian Oven also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Sicilian Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing