We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean; lots of activities”
Review of Lehigh Resort Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lehigh Resort Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lehigh Acres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The condo unit I rented (1009) was clean, spacious. Kitchen is small but well-equipped with most items I needed to prepare simple meals. Furnishings are a little outdated but functional. King-size bed was very comfy. I ate breakfast on the screened lanai every morning, watched the sun come up over the pond & enjoyed listening to the birds sing. A few suggestions would be to upgrade the living room furniture (a recliner instead of the wing chair would be nice); replace the showerhead with one that provides better volume; provide a peephole for people under 6' tall to be able to see who is at the door. Everyone at the front desk was friendly; there were lots of activities offered, many of which I didn't participate in because I was visiting family in the area.

Room Tip: Buildings 9 & 10 have a view of the pond. Bathrooms in Building 10 are larger (with a separate a...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LTrue, Front Office Manager at Lehigh Resort Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

HI! Even though its a bit late, we just wanted to say Thanks for the positive feedback on Tripadvisor. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you stay with us again.
We are currently looking into some of the suggestions you and other have made and hope to have some updates soon.

Lynn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Lehigh Resort Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 146 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014

Having not been to this area of Florida we thought that we would stay here as the price was right and as we had a rental car and GPS we would explore the surrounding area.I suspect that the resort was about 1/3 full so it was nice and quiet. Our 2nd floor , 1BR, apt. overlooked the 1st Fairway of the 9 hole golf course. We had great weather all week. The furnishings are dated but in good shape and the unit was clean and comfortable.m You are 30 miles from the gulf so it takes about 45 mins. to drive there. Apparently in high season it will take much longer. There is not much near by regarding restaurants or attractions. A WInn-Dixie is a few blocks away and has everything you need to buy for your stay. We ate several meals at the unit. BBQ's are provided and we used one for one evening meal. The pool is great. The golf was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. As one other holidayer said. The sun is just as hot here as out on the gulf coast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mertoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LTrue, Front Office Manager at Lehigh Resort Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Hello. I know its a little late, but we wanted to thank you for your positive response on Tripadvisor.
We love hearing how our guests enjoyed the pool area and golf. We hope you will come and stay
with us again in the future.

Lynn
Front Office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very clean, the staff is friendly and helpful. Nice laundry facility. They offer a nice daily schedule of events. Not much to do in the area. You need to have a vehicle and to get to the property it's all two lane roads. The area that the resort is located in is not the greatest. No shopping malls in the city, just a walmart and some pharmacies. Couldn't even find a Florida souvenier in the city. Not many restaurants in the area. At least a 30 minute drive to get places. We'd go back. It's a great place to relax.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chris l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LTrue, Front Office Manager at Lehigh Resort Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Hello! Although its a bit late, we just wanted to say Thanks for your positive comments on
Tripadvisor. We are glad you had a relaxing vacation and hope to have you stay with us again

Lynn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our quite week with many of the people long time friends with each other. Knowing each other from having similar timeshare weeks. Many activities reminded us as a cruise...daily fun. Nice 9 hole golf course:)
We wished the directions were clearer and we found it after a longer time on the road than expected. We found outside places to eat--no bar or restaurant on grounds or within walking distance.
Room was nicely arranged and we loved the pond view...need to request.
Lastly, go during Thanksgiving a very nice potluck with Turkey provided.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattyMTraverseCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LTrue, Front Office Manager at Lehigh Resort Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Hello! Yes its a bit late, but we wanted to say Thanks for the positive feed back on Tripadvisor.
Yes, Thanksgiving is a great time to be here at the resort. Lots of friends come back year after
year. Hope to see you soon

Lynn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We had a beautiful room on the second floor with a nice view and a large lanae. The folks at check-in were so nice and welcoming. They explained all the activities and gave us a calendar of events. So many fun things to do, the fitness center was great, the large game room had a BIG screen TV for the movies, POOL WAS EXCELLENT with a separate hot tub and kiddy area. They even had a library. So nice, lots of fun, great staff. It was a wonderful week. We were not far from Fort Myers and Sanibel Island so had lots to do and tour around. The Henry Ford/Thomas Edison Homes are a must see. I just can't say enough about the friendly staff and fun activities offered. We were there off season so it was quiet and peaceful and restful. The rooms were plenty large and even though the resort is a little older than some it was in great shape and the bathroom had a large vanity, a double shower and a large garden tub. There is even a spa on site if you want a facial or a massage. All the buildings are close to the pool which also has grills, a coffee bar, Bingo games, shuffleboard, basketball court, bike rentals, golf, etc.,etc. Just too much fun. I would highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: No elevator so if you have mobility problems stay on the first floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Only issue with this resort is that the decor and furnishing are a little tired and need updated. This is a place to relax. No night life. Closest place for a good selection of shopping, dining or beach life is about half an hour away in Fort Myers .
No restaurant on sight.

Room Tip: Restaurant and room service not terrible just non existent.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trevlac9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is a timeshare property. It seems as though there are many units for sale. The units are very clean, but not luxurious. The one bedroom sleeps 5. There is a king size bed that was very comfortable. There is a twin Murphy bed that was also very comfortable. Then there is a full pull out couch. It works but is not super comfortable.

The recreation center is also very clean. There is a fitness facility. It is very small, but it does the job. There are two commercial grade treadmills, one elliptical and one recumbent bike. There are dumbbells, but only up to 25 pounds and an adjustable bench. There is also a multi exercise weight machine. The only problem is that is does not open until 8 a.m.

The pool area is kept very clean.

The neighborhood is a bit sketchy. It is at least 30 minutes to the beach. I does not seem to be that far, but the resort is on the far side of Lehigh Acres.

Room Tip: Buildings 9 and 10 look out onto a small pond.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Brooklynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lehigh Acres
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lehigh
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
12.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
12.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Myers at The Forum
13.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#7 of 59 in Fort Myers
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lehigh Resort Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lehigh Resort Club

Address: 231 Joel Blvd, Lehigh Acres, FL 33936-5229
Location: United States > Florida > Lehigh Acres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lehigh Acres
Price Range: $93 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lehigh Resort Club 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lehigh Resort Club offers you a delightful balance between fun in the sun and laid-back relaxation. Our resort has a friendly approach to fun in the Southwest Florida sunshine.Located inland from the Southwest Gulf Coast, Lehigh Resort Club will delight with it's fun-filled Activities Program and abundant enjoyable amenities most of which are complimentary during your stay. Bicycles, miniature golf, shuffleboard, tennis, hot tub, pool, playground, children's pool, fitness center, library with computers, free wifi access, racquetball, basketball, sand volleyball and much more will keep you enjoying the superb weather and sunshine during your stay.Our resort-owned 9 hole golf course offers some of the BEST golf rates in Southwest Florida! Golfers will delight to having a picturesque golf course right in their backyard during their stay.If you are looking for true vacation value but still a Southwest Florida vacation spot, Lehigh Resort Club is it! Our owners and guests return year after year because of how much fun they have on site, the friendships they make and what the resort offers that makes it unique and special.Come stay with us at Lehigh Resort Club! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lehigh Resort Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lehigh Resort Club Hotel Lehigh Acres
Lehigh Resort Acres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing