We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice quiet place”
Review of Lehigh Resort Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lehigh Resort Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lehigh Acres
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
171 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“nice quiet place”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Having not been to this area of Florida we thought that we would stay here as the price was right and as we had a rental car and GPS we would explore the surrounding area.I suspect that the resort was about 1/3 full so it was nice and quiet. Our 2nd floor , 1BR, apt. overlooked the 1st Fairway of the 9 hole golf course. We had great weather all week. The furnishings are dated but in good shape and the unit was clean and comfortable.m You are 30 miles from the gulf so it takes about 45 mins. to drive there. Apparently in high season it will take much longer. There is not much near by regarding restaurants or attractions. A WInn-Dixie is a few blocks away and has everything you need to buy for your stay. We ate several meals at the unit. BBQ's are provided and we used one for one evening meal. The pool is great. The golf was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. As one other holidayer said. The sun is just as hot here as out on the gulf coast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mertoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LTrue, Front Office Manager at Lehigh Resort Club, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Hello. I know its a little late, but we wanted to thank you for your positive response on Tripadvisor.
We love hearing how our guests enjoyed the pool area and golf. We hope you will come and stay
with us again in the future.

Lynn
Front Office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    56
    16
    7
    8
See reviews for
44
62
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grafton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very clean, the staff is friendly and helpful. Nice laundry facility. They offer a nice daily schedule of events. Not much to do in the area. You need to have a vehicle and to get to the property it's all two lane roads. The area that the resort is located in is not the greatest. No shopping malls in the city, just a walmart and some pharmacies. Couldn't even find a Florida souvenier in the city. Not many restaurants in the area. At least a 30 minute drive to get places. We'd go back. It's a great place to relax.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chris l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LTrue, Front Office Manager at Lehigh Resort Club, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Hello! Although its a bit late, we just wanted to say Thanks for your positive comments on
Tripadvisor. We are glad you had a relaxing vacation and hope to have you stay with us again

Lynn
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our quite week with many of the people long time friends with each other. Knowing each other from having similar timeshare weeks. Many activities reminded us as a cruise...daily fun. Nice 9 hole golf course:)
We wished the directions were clearer and we found it after a longer time on the road than expected. We found outside places to eat--no bar or restaurant on grounds or within walking distance.
Room was nicely arranged and we loved the pond view...need to request.
Lastly, go during Thanksgiving a very nice potluck with Turkey provided.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PattyMTraverseCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LTrue, Front Office Manager at Lehigh Resort Club, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Hello! Yes its a bit late, but we wanted to say Thanks for the positive feed back on Tripadvisor.
Yes, Thanksgiving is a great time to be here at the resort. Lots of friends come back year after
year. Hope to see you soon

Lynn
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We had a beautiful room on the second floor with a nice view and a large lanae. The folks at check-in were so nice and welcoming. They explained all the activities and gave us a calendar of events. So many fun things to do, the fitness center was great, the large game room had a BIG screen TV for the movies, POOL WAS EXCELLENT with a separate hot tub and kiddy area. They even had a library. So nice, lots of fun, great staff. It was a wonderful week. We were not far from Fort Myers and Sanibel Island so had lots to do and tour around. The Henry Ford/Thomas Edison Homes are a must see. I just can't say enough about the friendly staff and fun activities offered. We were there off season so it was quiet and peaceful and restful. The rooms were plenty large and even though the resort is a little older than some it was in great shape and the bathroom had a large vanity, a double shower and a large garden tub. There is even a spa on site if you want a facial or a massage. All the buildings are close to the pool which also has grills, a coffee bar, Bingo games, shuffleboard, basketball court, bike rentals, golf, etc.,etc. Just too much fun. I would highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: No elevator so if you have mobility problems stay on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Only issue with this resort is that the decor and furnishing are a little tired and need updated. This is a place to relax. No night life. Closest place for a good selection of shopping, dining or beach life is about half an hour away in Fort Myers .
No restaurant on sight.

Room Tip: Restaurant and room service not terrible just non existent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trevlac9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
226 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is a timeshare property. It seems as though there are many units for sale. The units are very clean, but not luxurious. The one bedroom sleeps 5. There is a king size bed that was very comfortable. There is a twin Murphy bed that was also very comfortable. Then there is a full pull out couch. It works but is not super comfortable.

The recreation center is also very clean. There is a fitness facility. It is very small, but it does the job. There are two commercial grade treadmills, one elliptical and one recumbent bike. There are dumbbells, but only up to 25 pounds and an adjustable bench. There is also a multi exercise weight machine. The only problem is that is does not open until 8 a.m.

The pool area is kept very clean.

The neighborhood is a bit sketchy. It is at least 30 minutes to the beach. I does not seem to be that far, but the resort is on the far side of Lehigh Acres.

Room Tip: Buildings 9 and 10 look out onto a small pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brooklynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, MIchigan
Level Contributor
109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Rooms very clean and all amenities. We had two bedrooms ,living room with kitchen and dining area. A screened in porch with table. Second floor at the end of the bldg. good location! Two refrigerators a dishwasher. Two microwaves, full size stove. Two full size and very clean bathrooms. Lots of towels!! Dishes pots pans etc!! Pool is perfect!! No chlorine and very recently renovated! Same for the hot tub. Two great tennis courts , outdoor racket ball, shuffleboard, sand pit volleyball. Put put golf course too. Outdoor ping pong. Indoor workout room plus extras!!! Bikes to use for free. This suite sleeps 9. We had 4 so it was amazingly spacey. Staff is wonderful and so friendly. Golf course only 9 holes but decent for 10.00 with cart!! They have daily lunch hot dogs and grilled hamburgers so cheap. Also ice cream or floats cheap. Pool open late till midnight. The only drawback is it is 30-40 minutes from the ocean. But so very reasonable. Grocery stores very close 1/4 mile but you need a car. Great for families lots of daily activities for the kiddies. We did a day at sanibel island and went to the gulf. Would do again!!! Very well maintained!!

Room Tip: Second floor end unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CathyTroyMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lehigh Acres
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lehigh
12.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Myers- The Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
12.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
15.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lehigh Resort Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lehigh Resort Club

Property: Lehigh Resort Club
Address: 231 Joel Blvd, Lehigh Acres, FL 33936-5229
Location: United States > Florida > Lehigh Acres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lehigh Acres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lehigh Resort Club 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lehigh Resort Club offers you a delightful balance between fun in the sun and laid-back relaxation. Our resort has a friendly approach to fun in the Southwest Florida sunshine.Located inland from the Southwest Gulf Coast, Lehigh Resort Club will delight with it's fun-filled Activities Program and abundant enjoyable amenities most of which are complimentary during your stay. Bicycles, miniature golf, shuffleboard, tennis, hot tub, pool, playground, children's pool, fitness center, library with computers, free wifi access, racquetball, basketball, sand volleyball and much more will keep you enjoying the superb weather and sunshine during your stay.Our resort-owned 9 hole golf course offers some of the BEST golf rates in Southwest Florida! Golfers will delight to having a picturesque golf course right in their backyard during their stay.If you are looking for true vacation value but still a Southwest Florida vacation spot, Lehigh Resort Club is it! Our owners and guests return year after year because of how much fun they have on site, the friendships they make and what the resort offers that makes it unique and special.Come stay with us at Lehigh Resort Club! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lehigh Resort Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lehigh Resort Club Hotel Lehigh Acres
Lehigh Resort Acres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing