We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”
Review of Lehigh Resort Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lehigh Resort Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lehigh Acres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We had a beautiful room on the second floor with a nice view and a large lanae. The folks at check-in were so nice and welcoming. They explained all the activities and gave us a calendar of events. So many fun things to do, the fitness center was great, the large game room had a BIG screen TV for the movies, POOL WAS EXCELLENT with a separate hot tub and kiddy area. They even had a library. So nice, lots of fun, great staff. It was a wonderful week. We were not far from Fort Myers and Sanibel Island so had lots to do and tour around. The Henry Ford/Thomas Edison Homes are a must see. I just can't say enough about the friendly staff and fun activities offered. We were there off season so it was quiet and peaceful and restful. The rooms were plenty large and even though the resort is a little older than some it was in great shape and the bathroom had a large vanity, a double shower and a large garden tub. There is even a spa on site if you want a facial or a massage. All the buildings are close to the pool which also has grills, a coffee bar, Bingo games, shuffleboard, basketball court, bike rentals, golf, etc.,etc. Just too much fun. I would highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: No elevator so if you have mobility problems stay on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 147 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

Only issue with this resort is that the decor and furnishing are a little tired and need updated. This is a place to relax. No night life. Closest place for a good selection of shopping, dining or beach life is about half an hour away in Fort Myers .
No restaurant on sight.

Room Tip: Restaurant and room service not terrible just non existent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trevlac9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is a timeshare property. It seems as though there are many units for sale. The units are very clean, but not luxurious. The one bedroom sleeps 5. There is a king size bed that was very comfortable. There is a twin Murphy bed that was also very comfortable. Then there is a full pull out couch. It works but is not super comfortable.

The recreation center is also very clean. There is a fitness facility. It is very small, but it does the job. There are two commercial grade treadmills, one elliptical and one recumbent bike. There are dumbbells, but only up to 25 pounds and an adjustable bench. There is also a multi exercise weight machine. The only problem is that is does not open until 8 a.m.

The pool area is kept very clean.

The neighborhood is a bit sketchy. It is at least 30 minutes to the beach. I does not seem to be that far, but the resort is on the far side of Lehigh Acres.

Room Tip: Buildings 9 and 10 look out onto a small pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Brooklynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Rooms very clean and all amenities. We had two bedrooms ,living room with kitchen and dining area. A screened in porch with table. Second floor at the end of the bldg. good location! Two refrigerators a dishwasher. Two microwaves, full size stove. Two full size and very clean bathrooms. Lots of towels!! Dishes pots pans etc!! Pool is perfect!! No chlorine and very recently renovated! Same for the hot tub. Two great tennis courts , outdoor racket ball, shuffleboard, sand pit volleyball. Put put golf course too. Outdoor ping pong. Indoor workout room plus extras!!! Bikes to use for free. This suite sleeps 9. We had 4 so it was amazingly spacey. Staff is wonderful and so friendly. Golf course only 9 holes but decent for 10.00 with cart!! They have daily lunch hot dogs and grilled hamburgers so cheap. Also ice cream or floats cheap. Pool open late till midnight. The only drawback is it is 30-40 minutes from the ocean. But so very reasonable. Grocery stores very close 1/4 mile but you need a car. Great for families lots of daily activities for the kiddies. We did a day at sanibel island and went to the gulf. Would do again!!! Very well maintained!!

Room Tip: Second floor end unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CathyTroyMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here during a house hunting trip in the Fort Myers area. It is fairly close to the airport and the east side of Fort Myers but a long drive to the beaches. The unit was clean and up to date, with a nice screened in Lanai with a ceiling fan. The bedroom and living room also had ceiling fans, which help keep the unit cool. There are gas grills available for each building. The swimming pool/spa area was nice and very clean. Personnel at the resort were helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The resort is an older, smaller resort but a well maintained resort. The resort personnel were very nice and helpful. They were very accommodating to us making sure that the apartment was wheelchair accessible. As with most beds in hotels, it was a little to high for someone in a wheelchair, but the apartment we were had a pull-down bed, which worked out just fine. While the resort is outside of Fort Myers, getting around is very easy. The bathroom was large and well equiped and the kitchen had everything you need. We enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Angelmkrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Lehigh Resort Club is not a place to come if you want to go to the beach frequently (it’s too far, 30+ miles and can be a one hour drive) or visit lots of attractions like Disney or Universal in Orlando (there aren’t any close). The Edison/Ford winter home in Fort Myers is 20 miles to the west and traffic can be heavy at times. The Casino in Immokalee is also 20+ miles away.

This is a place to come and hang out by the pool, join in the activities, dodge afternoon thunder storms and meet people who have been coming back for years. On average it’s a ‘graying crowd’ with an occasional young family using dad’s time share week.

True, it is certainly not new and/or fancy and plush or posh it is not; however, it’s clean, comfortable, and generally well maintained. Most of the units are 1 bedroom or studio that have not been updated recently; however, 50ish dated as some have said, is a little overly harsh. We find the 1 bedroom adequate for us as a couple. Yes, it’s hidden behind a less than impressive gas station, but once you enter the grounds, it’s its own little world. No, there is no place within walking distance to eat (unless you count pizza at the gas station) and most of the eateries are several miles away. The most ‘upscale’ place is a Perkins about 5 miles away. Wi-Fi (recently upgraded) still frequently “sucks big-time” (a flaw my wife very much dislikes). Come here to cook your own meals, visit with fellow lodgers and relax. The 9 hole golf course is now (5/2013) open all year round and reasonably priced.

Please stay away, I want to come back and I don’t want you taking up availably.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lehigh Acres
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lehigh
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
13.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Myers at The Forum
12.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
12.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lehigh Resort Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lehigh Resort Club

Address: 231 Joel Blvd, Lehigh Acres, FL 33936-5229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lehigh Acres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lehigh Acres
Price Range: $94 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lehigh Resort Club 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lehigh Resort Club offers you a delightful balance between fun in the sun and laid-back relaxation. Our resort has a friendly approach to fun in the Southwest Florida sunshine.Located inland from the Southwest Gulf Coast, Lehigh Resort Club will delight with it's fun-filled Activities Program and abundant enjoyable amenities most of which are complimentary during your stay. Bicycles, miniature golf, shuffleboard, tennis, hot tub, pool, playground, children's pool, fitness center, library with computers, free wifi access, racquetball, basketball, sand volleyball and much more will keep you enjoying the superb weather and sunshine during your stay.Our resort-owned 9 hole golf course offers some of the BEST golf rates in Southwest Florida! Golfers will delight to having a picturesque golf course right in their backyard during their stay.If you are looking for true vacation value but still a Southwest Florida vacation spot, Lehigh Resort Club is it! Our owners and guests return year after year because of how much fun they have on site, the friendships they make and what the resort offers that makes it unique and special.Come stay with us at Lehigh Resort Club! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lehigh Resort Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lehigh Resort Club Hotel Lehigh Acres
Lehigh Resort Acres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing