We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you do not get the Studio Rooms.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Lehigh Resort Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lehigh Resort Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lehigh Acres
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Make sure you do not get the Studio Rooms.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Lehigh Acres Resort and Club is great for those people who want to cook in their own units and not go out since the Bars and Restaurants are not very close to the Resort. Our Studio Room was tiny with a pull down Murphy Bed. We had to use the kitchen table to put our suitcases on and we were cramped with 2 people. The pool was a great temperature as well as the Hot Tub. They have an activity director with planned activities on most days. Almost all of the people staying there were Seniors and they all seemed to like it. Golf right there, as well as tennis court, mini golf, shuffle board and bikes you can use. Exterior of the Resort could use a little updating though the landscaping was nice. You kind of feel like you are stepping back into the 70's.

Room Tip: Studio room too small for anything besides one or two nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rikimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    53
    16
    7
    8
See reviews for
43
60
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This Resort offers really good value with its comfortable accommodation set in well kept extensive grounds. It has its own golf course; a warm temperature swimming pool; a hot, hot tub; a separate kiddies wading pool; tennis courts; plus other activity games. The staff are really helpful and friendly and help, if needed, is always available.

Although Lehigh Acres town and resiential areas are not the most posh or grand areas in Florida, it is a clean and tidy neighbourhood and we were very happy to be in that vicinity for a change from the beach resorts on either coast of Florida. The nearest beaches to the resort would be either Ft Myers beach on Estero Island, or glorious Sanibel.

Lehigh Resort Club is oddly located (and not well signed) behind a gas station on Joel Blvd, but once you are inside the resort's beautiful grounds you immediately feel pleased to arrive and be there. The grounds are spacious and very well kept. There is a small lake which our 1 bedroomed unit looked out onto from the screened patio. The accommodation is very good, with standard kitchen with dishwasher and most crockery and utensils and cutlery that you are likely to need for a week or longer vacation. The large queen size bed is comfortable and the bathroom nicely set up. The living room has modern furniture and flat screen TV with most channels you may want, if you want to watch TV at any time. In each block of units there is a laundry room for free (at no cost) use by guests, which is really appreciated. The resort also has its own excellent 9-HOLE GOLF COURSE and guests are only charged £10 (at this time of yer anyway) for a round including the cost of a golf cart. This was a particular favourite of my husband, whilst I happily whiled away my time in the swimming pool and wonderful hot tub.

There is also a "movie theatre" setup in the activity room which hosts a movie night feature film at least once a week. The swimming pool and hot tub are excellent and the separate children's / wading pool is also nice for families as it have its own screened area. all the pool areas have loungers and chairs and some tables with parasols. the swimming pool has a walkdown step-in with sleeved handrail which is nice so you don't get your hands burnt by touching hot metal handrail in hot weather.

There are extensive games set out around the grounds. Like shuffleboard, ping pong, tennis courts and various other games setups. There are many weekly activities offered and there is no pressure to join any of them but you are welcome to do all or just some. There is a coffee morning on the Sunday which gives details of various weekly activities planned for the following week, some things offered are trips o the coast, trips to a nearby casino, and resort activities.

We choose to go on vacation out of normal season to avoid crowded resorts and too much noise, so this resort was perfect for us as an older couple wanting everything available on-tap and without any pressure or noisy games or children! (we've done our stint of children's school holiday vacations whilst our offspring were young and although loved it at the time, we now appreciate quieter times of the year) so this resort ticked all our boxes.

I understand from other folk who have visited here before at other times of the year, say it is popular with families because of the extensive on site games and facilities and the they use it as a second week's holiday with their children, after spending the first week at a beach resort.

This resort was perfect for us and the resort staff were excellent. We would certainly return another year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JayStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

At first the area is a little run down but once you get to the resort it is very well kept. Grounds was nice and well groomed. This is NOT a very kid friendly location though. I have a 13 and 8 year old. when we were at the pool the older guest didnt like it but we stayed anyways. The staff was pretty friendly except for the house keeping supervisor. She was very rude to us. Pool area and gazebo was very elegant. Only about 35 min from a beach. Rooms were very clean. We would definitely stay here again though.

Room Tip: we stayed in building 3 on the top floor it was a good spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Ronge, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Check in was smooth. We had an upgrade & had 2 rooms for the 6 of us.
The rooms were clean. There was a screened private patio with a table & chairs that over looked the golf course. The living room had a wall unit that pulls down with a bed. The sofa also opened into a bed. The room looked out dated but not over worn - It was a cozy setup.
The pool & hot tub were nice. They offer a verity of activities. Work out room, library, board games, shuffle board, horseshoe & put put golf.
The location around (outside) the resort was a little scary. There's a Walmart nearby if needed (about 5 miles). We were looking forward to seeing the beach, depending on which beach you were headed to, it was about a 2 hour drive.
Our daughter & son-in-law said they could hear a lot of noises in their unit. Never did find out what caused it. Our room didn't have this problem.

[Our son-in-law & daughter stayed in one room while our 19 yr old & my husband & I stayed in another.]

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Black_Bear_Owners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

When we pulled into the resort we found the hotel in front of the property had been torn down, and were worried about what we would find. Once inside the beautifully maintained property we were delighted.
The furniture and decor was obviously done by an interior designer. We stayed in a studio for the first week and it had an high quality murphy bed, and a private balcony overlooking the golf course. The second week we had a one bedroom unit with a king size bed, much better than average mattress, and, again, high quality furniture and decor.
The staff was amazing with planned activities throughout the day and some evenings. The pool is huge, salt water, and I particularly enjoyed the water aerobics 3 times a week. The pool and public areas, including the resort community house have free wi-fi and there is a small charge if you want internet in your rooms.
We enjoyed the exercise room in the community center, a lovely building, the library, and the free available computers. The movie nights, with popcorn, were fun, as were the card nights, and we were able to find bridge partners. The gazebo on the lovely grounds is also fun with some get togethers and bingo...There were not a lot of kids there when we were there but for those who were I noticed there was tennis, miniature golf, basketball hoops, courts for maybe handball, and table tennis as well as the ubiquitious shuffle board...this is Florida after all.
I had pulled a muscle prior to going so rather than being active I was content to read and enjoy the grounds. There are many pool lounges, tables with umbrellas or places under the trees to sit in the shade. We just loved this place once we got past the torn down hotel.
We decided to stay in Florida an extra week and were able, again, to get an available week in a studio after going up to Punta Gorda for a week.
There is not a lot to do in Lehigh but Fort Myers, shopping, beaches, restaurants are not that far away.

We needed more hangers when we checked in the the housekeeping staff was right there after our call.

Room Tip: We liked the buildings closer to the pool area where most of the activities are held.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Not happy at all with this resort.Refused to stay here,first the town is a dump and the resort may look o.k. but....pool closed...golf course closed....Was not informed and staff did not even care.If anyone goes here I would call and make sure it is open.RCI thank God moved us to a MUCH nicer resort 25 mins. away!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank jandbtangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We were evacuated from our time share on the beach and were advised to come here. Expecting similar to what we had I was extremely disappointed to find out that the pool was closed the hot tub was not hot, the recreation office was long closed after just being informed that there was all kinds of activities to partake in. The room was clean but seriously outdated and in need of some updating. The area lacks anything within walking distance, food, drinks, shopping, etc. I should have researched more and spent the extra money to survive the hurricane in comfort. My room had and outstanding view of an abandoned parking lot and what appears to be an unusable golf course (off season apparently). The front desk was accommodating but appeared upset that she was getting a huge bump in business due to the mass evacuations. They also want a $25 cleaning fee for one night and i am going to pay it to get out of this place.

Room Tip: If your young and looking for stuff to do don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lehigh Acres
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lehigh
12.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Myers- The Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
12.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
15.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lehigh Resort Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lehigh Resort Club

Property: Lehigh Resort Club
Address: 231 Joel Blvd, Lehigh Acres, FL 33972
Location: United States > Florida > Lehigh Acres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lehigh Acres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lehigh Resort Club 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lehigh Resort Club offers you a delightful balance between fun in the sun and laid-back relaxation. Our resort has a friendly approach to fun in the Southwest Florida sunshine.Located inland from the Southwest Gulf Coast, Lehigh Resort Club will delight with it's fun-filled Activities Program and abundant enjoyable amenities most of which are complimentary during your stay. Bicycles, miniature golf, shuffleboard, tennis, hot tub, pool, playground, children's pool, fitness center, library with computers, free wifi access, racquetball, basketball, sand volleyball and much more will keep you enjoying the superb weather and sunshine during your stay.Our resort-owned 9 hole golf course offers some of the BEST golf rates in Southwest Florida! Golfers will delight to having a picturesque golf course right in their backyard during their stay.If you are looking for true vacation value but still a Southwest Florida vacation spot, Lehigh Resort Club is it! Our owners and guests return year after year because of how much fun they have on site, the friendships they make and what the resort offers that makes it unique and special.Come stay with us at Lehigh Resort Club! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lehigh Resort Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lehigh Resort Club Hotel Lehigh Acres
Lehigh Resort Acres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing