We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would NOT stay here!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lehigh Resort Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lehigh Resort Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lehigh Acres
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Would NOT stay here!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Not happy at all with this resort.Refused to stay here,first the town is a dump and the resort may look o.k. but....pool closed...golf course closed....Was not informed and staff did not even care.If anyone goes here I would call and make sure it is open.RCI thank God moved us to a MUCH nicer resort 25 mins. away!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank jandbtangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    51
    15
    7
    8
See reviews for
40
59
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We were evacuated from our time share on the beach and were advised to come here. Expecting similar to what we had I was extremely disappointed to find out that the pool was closed the hot tub was not hot, the recreation office was long closed after just being informed that there was all kinds of activities to partake in. The room was clean but seriously outdated and in need of some updating. The area lacks anything within walking distance, food, drinks, shopping, etc. I should have researched more and spent the extra money to survive the hurricane in comfort. My room had and outstanding view of an abandoned parking lot and what appears to be an unusable golf course (off season apparently). The front desk was accommodating but appeared upset that she was getting a huge bump in business due to the mass evacuations. They also want a $25 cleaning fee for one night and i am going to pay it to get out of this place.

Room Tip: If your young and looking for stuff to do don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Place looks all dolled up, but old .and stinkie.And nothing to do around there .You drive for miles to shop and get good food .And ckecked in one room and had to check in another .Due to some sort of bugs in riming of mattress .And what little entertainment they had it was shut down for re modeling .The "pool" in august !! I was with my family . Me and my child slept on the sleeper sofa and the mattress was like a waffle.Wake with back pains.And you can feel the springs ever time you moved and they would pop.Don't recommend this so called resort.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dragonflyfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Year after year we come to Lehigh Resort Club, and have never been disappointed. This is a beautiful resort with clean units and impeccable grounds with fabulous landscaping. Our grandchildren love to be here because of all the activities they can participate in with us. The pool area is inviting and clean. There is no need to go outside the resort. Activities include shuffleboard, 18-hole miniature golf, indoor shuffleboard, bean-bag toss, bingo, poolside Pictionary, tennis, pickle ball, bocce ball, Frisbee golf, ping pong, movie nights with popcorn--all free except bingo. Tournaments are held and prizes are given. The staff at Lehigh strives to accommodate the guests.

The golf course at Lehigh is beautiful and well maintained. The staff is friendly and encouraging. Lessons are available for all levels. I learned to golf on this course two years ago, and never felt intimidated. The price is the lowest in the area. Being able to golf every day was the ultimate spring vacation.

I highly recommend this resort to anyone who wants a fun, relaxing vacation. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Units range from studio with a Murphy bed, to a two-bedroom. Most units have a screened lanai overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 566racheljean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

What a wonderful vacation--year after year. You can always count on a clean unit, wonderful friends, and a friendly, accommodating staff. Upon retiring at 58 my husband found this resort by accident, and went back each winter because he liked it so much. I didn't understand why he would want to keep going back to the same resort (now Lehigh Acres Resort Club). When on medical leave, I took two weeks to visit him at the resort, and have been back every year, spending a week or two. Since I retired last year, we spend a total of 14 weeks or more at the resort. The activities are fun and keep you busy all week. There really is no need to go anywhere else. Golfing is superb. I learned to golf two years ago on this course. It is beautiful and well maintained. The staff is friendly and encouraging. The price is always the best in the area. To be able to golf every day is a dream come true! I love Lehigh Resort Club!

I couldn't believe it when I saw a bad review on here. That person must want to keep the resort a secret.

Room Tip: I love looking out my window from Unit 7 at the 1st Green. All the units have a great view of the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 566racheljean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

My expectations were not high based on scanning other reviews, but we were looking for a relaxing yet activity rich environment and we found it. Resort is quiet but has a lot of options for fun (minature golf, 9 hole 2200 yd regular course, tennis, shuffle board, basketball, exercise room, bikes, lots of pool activities, movie nights, day trips). Stayed with 2 college age kids and we all had fun. A few minor issues at arrival were dealt with immediately by housekeeping and maintenance. We grilled out one nignt on the gas grills spread throughout the property while we did our laundry in the free machine located in each building. Shopping and movie theaters are also close so the one rainy day worked out okay also. Overall, a stress free and fun vacation. We exchanged our timeshare through VRI to spend a week here and will most definetly be back.

Room Tip: Room/building options range from wooded to golf course to other building views -- recommend the golf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jk32940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

This is an older resort that is very well maintained. Furniture, carpet, drapes, bedding, kitchen...all have been recently updated. (One TV was old, the other was a new flat screen.) Our unit was immaculate and we had a delightful screened lanai overlooking the golf course. One minor maintenance request was handled quickly and professionally. The staff was great! We noticed there was generally a retirement-age clientele, and many of them seemed to know each other--it appeared they were having a ball! The downside is the location--if you're looking for activities other than golf, shuffleboard, swimming, etc., you will need to do day trips but there are many options within an hour or so--Fort Meyers, Naples, Sanibel Island, Sarasota, Everglades.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank millerjudy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lehigh Acres
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lehigh
12.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
11.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Myers- The Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
12.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Myers at The Forum
15.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lehigh Resort Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lehigh Resort Club

Property: Lehigh Resort Club
Address: 231 Joel Blvd, Lehigh Acres, FL 33972
Location: United States > Florida > Lehigh Acres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lehigh Acres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lehigh Resort Club 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lehigh Resort Club offers you a delightful balance between fun in the sun and laid-back relaxation. Our resort has a friendly approach to fun in the Southwest Florida sunshine.Located inland from the Southwest Gulf Coast, Lehigh Resort Club will delight with it's fun-filled Activities Program and abundant enjoyable amenities most of which are complimentary during your stay. Bicycles, miniature golf, shuffleboard, tennis, hot tub, pool, playground, children's pool, fitness center, library with computers, free wifi access, racquetball, basketball, sand volleyball and much more will keep you enjoying the superb weather and sunshine during your stay.Our resort-owned 9 hole golf course offers some of the BEST golf rates in Southwest Florida! Golfers will delight to having a picturesque golf course right in their backyard during their stay.If you are looking for true vacation value but still a Southwest Florida vacation spot, Lehigh Resort Club is it! Our owners and guests return year after year because of how much fun they have on site, the friendships they make and what the resort offers that makes it unique and special.Come stay with us at Lehigh Resort Club! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Lehigh Resort Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lehigh Resort Club Hotel Lehigh Acres
Lehigh Resort Acres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing