We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not go here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lehigh
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lehigh Acres
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not go here!”
Reviewed July 4, 2011

So, housekeeping stole my niece's stuffed animal and the hotel took no responsibility for it, even when I showed the supervisor pictures of the object in the hotel room, she said she had nothing else to talk to me about. Beware if you do stay here do not leave ANYTHING in your room (or you will never see it again), and don't think if you have a problem that you can speak to the supervisor, she is the most unprofessional of all the employees. Would never go back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaneReyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    51
    75
    37
    45
See reviews for
111
45
21
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

My group and I spent and extra 4 days in FL, (We had booked at another hotel for a week). We wish we would have booked this one for the entire trip. This hotel is very clean, they have great, spacious, comfortable rooms. The front desk staff is the best group of people that I have had the pleasure of meeting at a hotel. The pool was great, the breakfast was good. Wish there was more of a selection, but it was just fine. This is my favorite hotel and I will be returning to this hotel on my trip to FL next year!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferL84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming,GA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2011

The lobby is bright and cheery. The staff is helpful. The hotel is the only one in town and priced accordingly. The rooms are very, very small but comfortable. The restaurant is good and reasonable. The bar is reasonable and nice. The wifi didn't work but they have a computer in the lobby with printer. The biggest complaint was the rug on the 4th floor was so dirty and stained it was disgusting. They need to do a better job of cleaning and replacing the rugs. Every time I went to my rum I was turn off by the nasty rugs. I would
recommend this only due to the bar , location and it's the only game in town.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dennis30041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, Texas
Level Contributor
621 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 426 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2011

As I have said on previous reviews, this is a clean and comfortable place to stay if you are in Lehigh Acres. The staff welcomes you each time and the bar and restaurant are not too bad!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cokerbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale Fl
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

This hotel was very clean, staff was extremely helpful. I was using points and was nervous about quality due to past experience using points in 4 star hotels and getting crappy rooms, but those fears where unnecessary. Shower had great preassure, beds were very comfortable, nicely decorated, plenty of towels, loved the music in the hallways! The only thing that is not the hotels issue is I was moving my child into FGCU and this hotel was far away about a 30 minute drive! But again nothing to do with the hotel just an FYI! I would absolutly stay there again if business ever call me to Lehigh acres, FL. Also if your planing on going to the new Boston Redsox training facilty next spring its a little drive(15 to 20 min) but worth the trip!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keysformees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, Texas
Level Contributor
621 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 426 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

We had four rooms and they were all nice and clean. The single rooms are small but they served the purpose. The employees here are all very nice and do all they can to make the stay great!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cokerbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western New York
2 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2010

This is our third night here and our room has not been touched by housekeeping.....trash overflowing and unmade beds. Granted we are not out of the room by 8:00 am, but give me a break. Morning breakfast is minimal. But get there early or it's gone and doesn't seem to be replenished. The 24 hour coffee and juice.....not happening. I must say the beds are very comfortable. The walls are thin.....not a bad deal for the entertainment value! Bathroom is small with virtually no space for cosmetic/shaving bag and the like. Be careful or your towels will fall from the rack and into the toilet. Need more towels? "Just leave this card out and we'll leave more" (Oh....I forgot....housekeeping never comes into the room) It's really not to bad a place, fairly clean although carpeting could use a good strong vacuuming. The place doesn't seem to be overly populated so I don't understand WHY they put people so close together. Oh yeah....easier for housekeeping staff....what housekeeping staff? Front desk staff nice and friendly. Restaurant right next door has a great breakfast.....so when the cold cereal, muffins and juice are gone.....head next door. I suppose I would recommend this hotel to a friend since it is the only place in town....what more could you want for a hundred bucks. A Hampton Inn it is not, but actually beds here are more comfortable than the 2 Hamptons we have stayed at on this trip.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lehigh Acres
9.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
9.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
12.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Myers- The Forum
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
9.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lehigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lehigh

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lehigh
Address: 1320 Business Way, Lehigh Acres, FL 33936-6063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lehigh Acres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lehigh Acres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lehigh 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Microtel Inn & Suites, Lehigh Acres! Lehigh's only hotel, offering 75 rooms spread out amongst single queen, double queen, and queen suite accommodations. At Microtel, enjoy Free Local and Long Distance phone calls, Free continental breakfast, and FREE wired and wireless internet access. This property also includes a heated outdoor swimming pool and an on-site restaurant offering rooms service right to your door. Why stay anywhere else when you can Dream Well at Microtel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lehigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Lehigh
Microtel Inn & Suites Lehigh Hotel Lehigh Acres
Microtel Lehigh Acres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing