We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great burgers!”

Oakwood Smokehouse & Grill
Ranked #1 of 131 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
The Villages
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I've been to Oakwood several times and have never been disappointed. There food is always fresh and delicious!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    91
    24
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“have to go once a week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

the one in tavaris is the best one . great ribs, burgers and sliced pork sandwich. We have been to all three but the food and service is alway better in tavaris. much friendlier too

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank revere05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“April in the Villages, Florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We arrived just after 5:00 , I believe we may have taken the last booth Jason our server was great and his recommendatons 1/2 rack ribs and chopped dry pork with hot red sauce on the side were spot on. The place filled up right after we arrived good idea to call ahead.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashdown54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umatilla, Fl
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“best ribs ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

ribs fantastic, cinnamon butter for sweet potato is very good, steak fries are plentiful
servers friendly and efficient
restaurant is clean
although the place is usually pretty full the noise level is not that bad
interesting decor

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Spyrogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah
Level Contributor
82 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in the Villages!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Every time I visit the Villages, Florida I always try to squeeze in a few meals here! The food, the staff, the interior all combine for a wonderful experience! And the amount of food you get for the money is simply astounding - you cannot leave here hungry! Delicious and I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VJBriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oakwood Smokehouse & Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Lake County
 
Leesburg, Lake County
Leesburg, Lake County
 

Been to Oakwood Smokehouse & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing