We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Institution In Lake County”
Review of Dairy Ranch

Dairy Ranch
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Leesburg
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Eustis, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“An Institution In Lake County”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This place has been around for many decades. I can see why. They make the best milkshakes and burgers and for the price you really can't beat this place.
I had a Super Burger and Onion Rings, with a large vanilla malt. Those onion rings are amazing!
Not gourmet or fine dining, by any means. But this place is a very affordable alternative to the bland and horrible likes of mcdonalds and the other fast food joints. If you're in leesburg and want some classic ice cream treats, or a nice affordable meal definitely give this place a try. You will be surprised at how good it is.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank charles b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bushnell, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not comfortable seating but decent food”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

All this place has is the OLD booths so do not think you will be comfortable here!!! If you are a get it to go person, this is great! If not, do not bother!!! Their ice cream is the best !!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Milkshake Ever”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Dairy Ranch has a pineapple milkshake that must be what heaven tastes like. One sip and you will fall in love! Real chunks of pineapple and vanilla ice cream...so delicious! I was hooked after one sip! Of course, it's the south, so they're closed on Sundays, which was the biggest disappointment as I wanted one last delicious milkshake before leaving town. 'Til next time, Dairy Ranch! I'll be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitland Park, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“THE NEVER OPEN DAIRY RANCH”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My husband and I have tried to go here on several several occasions and the place is never open. If you want business you have to open your doors. We finally did find it open one day and the ice cream was good and there was an inviting menu. But, the next time we returned, same result, NOT OPEN..

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Been going for years”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I have ate at this place for years. Older place but comfortable. They have good home cooked burgers if that's what your looking for. the ice cream is excellent. Nice staff. Overall a good place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kesha0013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dairy Ranch also viewed

Leesburg, Lake County
 
Leesburg, Lake County
 

Been to Dairy Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing