We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Despicable service. They should be ashamed of themselves.”
Review of Osaka Steak House

Osaka Steak House
Ranked #52 of 131 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Japanese, Steakhouse, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Despicable service. They should be ashamed of themselves.”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The service that I received today from the owner was absolutely horrendous. After I asked for extra sauce, she rudely informed me that they charge for them now. Even though they don't charge for extras when you dine in. I had no problem with paying the whopping extra 50 cents, but I asked her when they started going that because they've never done that before. She told me that "Whenever I'm here, we do it. What you don't want it? Fine, I'll take it back." I told her she was rude, and that she obviously didn't value my business or her customers. After arguing with me, and insisting on taking the food back, I decided she could keep her greasy rice and sad California roll. I've gotten sick almost every time I've eaten there before, but this was the icing on the cake. Ask anyone in Leesburg how her service is and you'll hear the same thing. It's a shock she's still in business and hasn't chased everyone else away. Unbelievable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ehyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    5
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tavares, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great sauce, established restaurant”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This restaurant has been here since before I moved to Florida in '98. Last week we got carry out from Osaka's for the first time in over a year (we have moved farther away). The food is just as I remember it. Heaping amounts of rice and vegetables. I've always felt like they could put in a little more meat than what they do, and their steak isn't necessarily the highest quality, but I do think their meat has good flavor/seasoning. What keeps us coming back after all these years is their white sauce. We absolutely love it. Definitely worth giving a try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMandS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“My favorite place in Leesburg!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

I live this place. It is very tasty and the portions are huge. The hibachi show is cute and if you don't like hibachi, they have plenty of other choices (sushi and plates).
The place was renovated some to give it a cleaner and more uptodate look!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MilitaryNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Dinner and a show”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We have dined at Osaka several times and always enjoy it. The chef puts on a cute culinary show as he prepares the food at your table. They have a good selection and with the sides, salad and soup, you usually end up taking some home. The food is a good combination with rice, noodles, entree, soup and salad. Service was a little slow but overall we would recommend trying this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A Leesburg Staple”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I've read negative reviews on this place, but we've been going there for the past 10 years and have never had a problem once. I could make myself sick from eating too much of the fried rice, and if you want good steak, spring for the filet. The steak that comes with the chicken is more of a sirloin. Can't speak for the sushi, as I don't eat it, but the hibachi food has always been good for us!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GatorGirl417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osaka Steak House also viewed

 
Leesburg, Lake County
 

Been to Osaka Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing