We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Stavro's in Fruitland Park”

Stavro's Pizza House
Ranked #4 of 131 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Leesburg, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Love Stavro's in Fruitland Park”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

After church on Saturday night the line was out the door. Made a lot of friends in line, also renewing an old friendship. I love how the green peppers are cut so thin on our pizza. The crust was the best.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shery S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    68
    19
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Review”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

No...its not the BEST meal ever...that would have to be Nicky Blairs in Hollywood Ca. But the food at Stavros is consistent good and fairly priced.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LookoutRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Pizza!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stavros has really good made from scratch Pizza. It is so good and people who come to visit always want to go back to Stavros.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sugarplum7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
537 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Fare that Won't Break Your Bank!”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

After a round of golf, our hosts asked where we'd like to eat.
Jokingly I said "Someplace excellent but inexpensive!"
She said "I know just the place - but we may have to wait for a table.
Well, we did have to wait, but only 3-4 minutes. The wait was well worth it!
Three of us had the daily special - rigatoni with meat sauce while my wife had fettuccine Alfredo.
The pasta was cooked perfectly - tough to do by itself. The meat sauce had a great blend of spices and was delicious. While my wife enjoyed the fettuccine, I had a small taste and thought the sauce was a little thick and pasty. The specials were only $6.95!
All in all, Stavro's was exactly what I asked for - Excellent yet inexpensive.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BoilerMakerBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Traveling through and looking for a good meal”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The reviews led us to this place. It 's nice to have a meal where everyone seems to know each other. We were quickly sitted and provided drinks; however, it took awhile to give our order. We ordered the Stavros Special - crust crispy with everything fresh except the mushrooms.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raven_Sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stavro's Pizza House also viewed

Leesburg, Lake County
 
Leesburg, Lake County
 

Been to Stavro's Pizza House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing