We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek/Italian Restaurent”
Review of Takis Restaurant

Takis Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 131 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Greek, Italian, Pizza
Description: Moved to 1205 North 14th Street!
Restaurant details
Description: Moved to 1205 North 14th Street!
Leesburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Greek/Italian Restaurent”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Have visited several times and had meals that ranged from OK to Good.
They offer ethnic specialties as well as Pizza and other Italian entrees.
Located right on Rt 441 so it is easy to get to.

Helpful?
Thank FLRudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    57
    27
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Can't get enough!! Way more than just Pizza!!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

You like "Greek?" They have "Greek to Die for!!" You like Italian? Ditto's! And whether it is their Italian style Pizza or their fantastic Greek Pizza, it is the best Pizza in Florida, bar none!!! Greek Salad, Gyro, Mousaka, fried Calamara (my favorite) and even some of the best Baby Back ribs around!! House wine, 2 fer 6$, Wines by the carafe or bottle, full bar, kids meals, very reasonable! Best Lasagna in town! Bring the kids, and I can tell you that there is a lot more to the one star rating that someone gave, service dog my foot!!! These folks bend over backwards to please you! But there are laws that must be followed. We eat here several times per month and look forward to our next visit. MUST TRY THEIR MEAT BALLS!!! WOOF!! BIG AS BASEBALLS!! IT'S TRUE!! They stay open until 9 even on Sunday! Take out. Reservations for 6 or more. Never had to wait more than 3 minutes to be seated.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love the Greek Salad”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

They have a great greek salad. We also like the pizza!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Been-and-DoneThat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“No Good”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We went to have lunch and as my husband has a small service dog we were told she was not welcome in the restaurent. We were able to eat but my husband did not eat he was to upset. But as soon as we got our bill we were told the dog was not alowed on the bench or welcome back.. But the floor was so dirty I would not put her down, it also had a bad urine smell in the room.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hkitty1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Pizza may be in the restaurant name but go for the GREEK”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Food was good, service was good, prices were fair.
Greek salad was loaded with feta, spinach pie was delicious, lamb chops got a thumbs up.
My dad did go for the Italian part of the menu and he was pleased as well. This is probably not a restaurant where you are going to leave saying that was the "BEST" of anything I've ever had but everything tasted great, was served as ordered and we left happy and satisfied.
When visiting Leesburg in the future this will be on my go back to list.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane3505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Takis Restaurant also viewed

Leesburg, Lake County
 
Leesburg, Lake County
 

Been to Takis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing