We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like Grandma's”

Polish Delicatessen
Ranked #13 of 132 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just like Grandma's”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

They have a great variety of Polish products. Their fresh Kielbasa is just like my grandmother used to make, simply fantastic. Making the trip with my mom and walking into the deli and all the aroma, brought back many memories. You cannot beat their homemade products, stuffed cabbage, smoked Kielbasa, assorted sausage, you name it. If you can't spend $20 in here you don't like to eat. The only thing better than the food are the owners. Lydia is just a sweetheart, always friendly and service with a smile. I highly recommend this to anyone who has a taste for the way Polish food should be made. Oh, did I mention the Fresh Kielbasa, you won't regret it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ocala Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    14
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Polish Food in Lake County”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This is not a restuarant, it is actually a little grocery store. A family from Poland own the shop and the sausage is all home made right there. I'm from a large Polish family in Chicago, and I used to cart sausage home on the plane (after I froze it) because there wasn't anywhere to buy any. Now I have the perfect place right down the street. You will love the selection of Polish meats, sausages, perogi, sourkraut, and breads, stop in an take something home to cook.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank SunnyFlorida23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinetta, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“GREAT Kielbasa”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

They have the best kielbasa this side of Poland. The place is very clean and the people are friendly. Give it a try, you will glad you did.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank romeofl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Polish food”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Please do NOT forget this place, as another reviewer said. Yes you have to spend $20 to use a credit card, but if you don't want to spend that much, pay with cash.

As for the food, OUTSTANDING. The pierogi are to die for, the sausage is fantastic. Everything we have tried has been just wonderful. From New England, with a Polish father-in-law. He would have loved this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Good Polish Food!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This place is a no-frills deli with the best Polish food in the area. Most of the food is made on sight, but not all. If you're looking for fresh kielbasa and stuffed cabbage, you won't be disappointed. There is a $20.00 minimum for credit or debit cards but this is a small business and the sign is posted right on the door so they are upfront about this policy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank FloridaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polish Delicatessen also viewed

Leesburg, Lake County
Leesburg, Lake County
 
Leesburg, Lake County
 
 

Been to Polish Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing