We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Adequate” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn

Rodeway Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Adequate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

Based on some other reviews, I thoroughly checked the sheets, mattress, and headboard for any sign of bugs. I did not find any. The room was reasonably clean. The mini-fridge ran but didn't keep things very cold. The pool had been closed by the county. The hotel was okay if you just need a place to sleep for a few days. Don't expect much but it's adequate for basic needs.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Irishssa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    18
    14
    46
See reviews for
19
21
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2011

Worst place I've ever stayed!!!! Shower leaked through the wall and the carpet was soaking wet and the room smelled horrible from all the mold. The room next to ours had bed bugs and so did another room on a different floor!!! There was a huge pile of furniture in the parking lot blocked off with caution tape. Probably infested with bed bugs as well! The staff was continually rude. Refused to give us any extra towels and argued with us when we requested them. The towels felt like sandpaper on my skin! The "continental breakfast" was stale and they didn't restock the food for the following day. We reserved two rooms, both with two double beds, next to each other. We got one with a double and the other with a king. They weren't even in the same building or the same floor! I can't believe we were charged $150 per room per night for this bed bug infested, moldy, rude place! I would never recommend this hotel and I am contemplating not staying at a Days Inn ever again. Days Inn should be ashamed to have their name on this dump!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mrobinsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2011

The hotel had bedbugs and cockroaches. The mangerment was rude and give one of your rooms away. The A/c didn't work in one of the rooms. Another room had a water leak.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clkeller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

I cant believe this place is still open... It was crawling with roaches and the houdkeeping department should be fired nothing was clean and we were there 2 days... not even the garbage was taken out of our room....

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweettater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysleesburg, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, March 16, 2011
I would like to introduce myself, My name is Jeff Morgan and I assumed the position of hotel manager. My goal is to make your stay enjoyable. I have brought in new house keepers who are contincious and detail oriented to have the hotel rooms in the condition that you, my guest expect. We have maintenance living on the property to immediately satisfy any concerns that may arrive. Every room has new carpet and tile flooring.

I would like for another chance for your business. We appreciate our guests and work hard on guest satisfaction.


Jeff Morgan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2010

Yep, I walked into a stuffy, moldy, non-smoking room that smelled like cigarette smoke. I immediately turned on the A/C and headed to the bathroom. There was a ring of mold/guck in the toilet and some "droplets" on the toilet seat. I really was hoping that "stain" was there because of bleach or something.....but when I grabbed some tissue and water, it came right off.....yuck!
The shower/bath looked so grimy, I had to place a towel down before I stepped in to take a shower.
The service was nothing spectacular...kinda a "just doing my job attitude". And then in the morning there is a buffet guard standing at the continental breakfast watching to make sure you don't take any food out - and if she suspects, she will approach you in the most abrupt manner I have ever seen!
Sure, it's cheap - but come on....give me some common courtesy and cleanliness. I expected cheap to not have the best.....but cleanliness is a must.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littleladydiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2010

We stayed here just one day to visit family. All of the staff were extremely nice and helpful; they certainly made us feel like we were at home, with a touch of southern flair.
Overall the hotel offeres free wi-fi and continental breakfast. Due to problems with the building the wi-fi was only available in the lobby in the next building over. However, the continental breakfast was very good.
I would have rated the room as clean, however we received an unexpected visitor at night: a large cockroach in the bathroom. This was surprising, as the room seemed very clean.
Despite a few setbacks, I'd definitely recommend this motel if you need to stopover in Leesburg, Florida.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2010

I called the Days Inn on 2/20/10 around 5pm to ask a few questions. I needed to make a reservation for the 21st, I spoke to Joyce who informed me that she could not see the next days availability and that I should call back on Saturday. Being as I have been in the Hotel business for years, I found it strange that she could not see the next days availability. When I said this to her, she replied " That I could come to the hotel and work the computer" I immediately requested to speak with a manager, Joyce stated that she was the only one there and that " She was busy call back tomorrow because I've got em lined up out here."
I am appalled at this employee's lack of phone etiquette, and clearly if you cannot see the next days availability, it would be impossible to have any walk-in's.
Considering the reviews are not very good about the hotel, one would think the staff would at the very least be pleasant. I sent this statement to corporate and they said sorry, but the GM of the property still has not gotten back with me.
It's March 11 and I have still not had a response from the GM.
Oh and FYI we were in town for a baseball tournament, when the first parents arrived and saw all the hookers in the parking lot and the filthy rooms, they moved all the team reservations elsewhere. Be afraid, be very afraid.

Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jessie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Leesburg
Sleep Inn Leesburg
#5 of 7 in Leesburg
2.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
5.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
5.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
9.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1115 North Blvd W, Leesburg, FL 34748 (Formerly Budgetel Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Leesburg
Leesburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing