We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value at Bob's”
Review of Bob Evans - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bob Evans
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
233 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“value at Bob's”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great value menu with friendly staff in a clean welcoming environment. New menus were on hand and the pricing was good. My collegue had a fruit carry out to keep for breakfast

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York Hudson Valley Region
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Tasty breakfast but costly”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

First time at Bob Evans so I was surprised that there weren't the breakfast specials that you'd
find at Denny's or IHOP. However, don't let that hold you back from eating here...delicious. I had the Be Fit special: $5.99 for scrambled egg whites, something like cranberry pancakes and a bowl of fresh fruit - less than 400 calories and very filling. My husband had a breakfast that included the best grits he's eaten in Florida, eggs, 3 sausage links and 2 warm biscuits. OK, with coffee the bill was almost $20 but the food was very good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pmorena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Big Breakfast”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We loved our breakfasts, all 4 of us! We each had so much food that we all took some home too! Service was great, food and coffee/tea were nice and hot! Very good breakfast and the cost was extremely reasonable!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, drinks, prices average for area in kissimmee florida”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Good food, drinks, prices average for area in kissimmee florida

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iowamom37900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

Leesburg, Lake County
 
Leesburg, Lake County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing