We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to get in.”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #29 of 130 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Harrisburg, Pa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Easy to get in.”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Some Outback steakhouses have long lines of people waiting to get in, but this one was moderately busy on our visit. As a result, it was easy to be seated promptly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    33
    17
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Steak Always!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Ordered the 16 ounce Outback Steak, which did NOT disappoint. The crab filled mushroom caps appetizer had a great mushroom taste but I was disappointed that there was no evident crab taste. My wife ordered the spinach and chips, which was a lot of food for an appetizer; I compare it to Applebees (which has more chips and the cheese dip is served hotter). She also ordered the Outback steak, with seasonal vegetables which was well prepared --hot and fresh. Her ice tea was replaced when empty (without asking) which is how it should be, but my 22 ounce beer "special" while a good value, is that really 22 ounces or is the glass itself only 22 ounces? Of course I love a good steak, and will try the other items in the future.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Empty restaurant No service”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We just left this restaurant because we couldn't even get our drinks after waiting 20 mins. Tim was out server and he just disappeared. Had to go to hostess stand to ask about Tim and our drinks - no luck and we had already ordered. Other people were being served but not us. So cross Tim and this place off your list for service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Floridatravelingduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our last visit to Outback”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

When we entered we were ignored by the 3 girls standing at the hostess station. Made to wait 20 minutes along with several other people even though we could clearly see the place was more than half empty. Plenty of tables available. This restaurant must have terrible management. Turned us off from Outback forever. Waiter was good. Food was okay. Can get much better food and service at other steakhouse restaurants.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kidding_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
139 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“What you expect from Outback”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I ate at this Outback with my husband and a group of his coworkers back in January. The service was very friendly, the food was tasty and filling, and the atmosphere was fun. It is what one expects when visiting an Outback Steakhouse, and I would go back to this location if I were in the area again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SummerGirl8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Leesburg, Lake County
Leesburg, Lake County
 
Leesburg, Lake County
 
Leesburg, Lake County
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing