We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #32 of 131 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Ordered the chicken artichoke flatbread and outback special with garlic mashed potatoes. Service was good (never had to ask for a refill) and food was good. Salads seemed a bit smaller.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alwaysfun2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    33
    19
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful salads”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Although best known for their steak and seafood, I find myself ordering one of their many salads most often. I am not a fan of the spice they use on their beef, but if you request it be omitted, they are happy to oblige. Always a fun and delicious place for dinner.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank offwegoFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Always a fun time”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Our family of 5 adults visited on a weeknight and our wait was less than 10 minutes. Our server was very attentive and brought our drinks and meals promptly. Our steaks were cooked to perfection exactly as ordered. Outback never disappoints!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dohligee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitland Park, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Could have been better....”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

welll, in all, the food and service was good and it came to us fast. But the only thing I frowned upon was that we weren't offered a comp when after my friend fell while walking to our table. Even though she didn't hurt herself, they could have offered her a free dessert or drink just to be nice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rockinreggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The food and service at this Outback has always been superb. We have eaten at other Outbacks and the food and service were not as good. We had to wait for thirty minutes to get a table but the wait was well worth it. The server was excellent and was very attentive.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 516edwinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Leesburg, Lake County
Leesburg, Lake County
 
Leesburg, Lake County
 
Leesburg, Lake County
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing