We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Money back please!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Steak 'n Shake

Steak 'n Shake
Ranked #84 of 131 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Steak ‘n Shake is a classic American brand famous for the Original Steakburger™ and hand-dipped Milk Shakes. Stop in today for breakfast, lunch, dinner or late night. Dine in, drive thru or carryout.
1 review
“Money back please!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

Ordered for the office today. Food was slopply thrown together. Fries soggy, orders were built wrong. Will never order from them again!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CAM1470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    11
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Terrible service ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We live local and decided to go to try the new birthday cake milkshake. Upon arriving, we waited 10-15 minutes to be seated. There were several empty tables, but they were not cleaned. Then we finally sat down, no kids menu was given so my 7 year old had to ask for it. After ordering food, it took a long time to get our drinks and then even longer for food. During the wait, we witnessed an argument between two cooks, then another altercation between one of those cooks and someone dressed in a pink shirt (manager?) where she put her hand on the cook's face during the disagreement. After our food came, we never saw our server again until we flagged her down to order shakes to go. Then it was another 15-20 minutes before we got them and the birthday cake shake was vanilla with some sprinkles. Very disappointing. Anyway, they need more help and better management. Will not be going back.

Helpful?
Thank VickiB624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had to get my money back”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Went here because my niece gave me a gift card, Heard everyone say how good Steak N Shake was. After ordering my meal for a take out, my burger and fries arrives in about 5 minutes, but no shake, 10 minutes pass I ask the waitress for my shake, she says she will look into it, 15 minutes later and still no shake, I asked for my money back. As the manager was handing me my gift card, the shake finally shows up, which at this time is about 20 minutes.
Time for management to review the practices of their staff, or district manager to review the practices of the managers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“best shakes anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

every steak & shake I've ever visited has been wonderful. I love the chili mac supreme. It's always enough food to take some home for another meal. And their half-priced milkshakes between 2 & 4, a.m. and p.m., cannot be beat. I especially love the turtle shake.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkins Glen, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Big Disappointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

My brother was excited to take me to the Steak and Shake as I had never been. The waitress, Cheyenne, was very pleasant, but it took 45 minutes to get our meal. The chocolate shake was terrible, very low quality ice cream (if that's what was in the glass), and the cheeseburger was the worst that I have ever tasted in a fast food restaurant. Even paying for our meals at the cash register was a cluster. Never, ever, again.......

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank famousgilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak 'n Shake also viewed

Leesburg, Lake County
 
Leesburg, Lake County
 
Leesburg, Lake County
 

Been to Steak 'n Shake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing