We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of San Juan Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
San Juan Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Leesburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The food is very good and the staff is fantastic! You have to try the fried ice cream it is unbelievably good! We have been going to this restaurant for years and it has been consistently good. Ohhh I almost forgot......the Marquitas are too die for get... two or more!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pvlisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    0
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A nice, small Mexican restaurant”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I enjoyed everything about the San Juan restaurant with my family. The service was nice, the food was delicious, and it was at a very decent location. I definitely recommend this restaurant to locals and out of town Floridians, if you like excellent Mexican cuisine at a great price!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JASTRAVEL7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A little Mexican restaurant with a lot of good food!”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

San Juan is tucked away out of sight in a rather barren strip mall, yet they survive due to their great service and tasty food. We have never had to wait for a table since they expanded their seating area. This is a restaurant popular in the area for good food, a nice atmosphere, and a large assortment of menu options. They have an excellent array of Mexican cerveza to sample, also. All in all, you will get a good meal, great service, and no shock when you get the bill.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A great little neighborhood restaurant”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We discovered San Juan a few years ago and have been back many times. It is casual, inexpensive, and good. It's a typical neighborhood Mexican restaurant located in a little strip mall off route 27 in Leesburg. You can get a good meal for two including a couple of beers for under $30. Never had a bad meal there.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JanBergeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitland Park, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Sold Mexican Menu”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We have gone to San Juan Mexican restaurant on several occasions. I try something different each time and have never been disappointed with anything I ordered. Service is very good and there never seems to be a problem getting seated promptly. Wine & beer prices are very good also.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank wdrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Juan Restaurant also viewed

Leesburg, Lake County
 
Leesburg, Lake County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing