We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY THE BEST”
Review of Sully's Smokehouse

Sully's Smokehouse
Ranked #8 of 131 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Eustis, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY THE BEST”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This place has the best smoked meats anywhere at any price. This family owned small shop is affordably price and the pulled pork will have you coming back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank charles b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    11
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great BBQ!!!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding BBQ, we had ribs and pulled pork they were great. Best Brunswick Stew I have ever had. We will be back. NO dress code.

Helpful?
Thank Patrick4931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Barbecue”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great food, friendly service! The staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Lots of food for a very reasonable price. Will definitely return in the future!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anonymousTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“This is the Real Deal!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Just a small shop but the food is unbelievably good and you won't find friendlier service anywhere. We had ribs and pulled pork and both were perfectly done with good smoke flavor. Meat was juicy and ribs were fall off the bone tender. The three homemade sauces were spot on and if you like a spicy mustard sauce, this is the place for you! We tried five different sides and each was top notch. We eat at a lot of BBQ joints all over the country, and very few are the entire package (meats plus sides), but Sully's is the real deal! The owner and his son are some of the friendliest people we've ever met in the restaurant biz. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Above average BBQ”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Maybe if we had tried the Ribs as others had we would rate this place higher. We each had pulled pork sandwiches with sides. We both enjoyed our sandwiches, though I admit I had expected a little more smokiness to the meat, since it is a smokehouse after all. I kind of found it strange that they don't offer french fries as a side, since just about every other bbq joint on the planet typically does. They also don't sell beef brisket, or beef of any kind, an FYI for those who prefer that to pork. My baked beans were pretty average, but my wife really liked her coleslaw. I also tried Newbrunswick stew for the first time. It was alright, but I think it might be an acquired taste. Overall I felt this place was just a little above average, but we may try it again and hopefully have better luck.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMandS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sully's Smokehouse also viewed

 
Leesburg, Lake County
Leesburg, Lake County
 

Been to Sully's Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing