We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally worth the drive!”
Review of Sully's Smokehouse

Sully's Smokehouse
Ranked #8 of 131 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Totally worth the drive!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

A friend and I were visiting Leesburg and decided to visit the #1 Tripadvisor rated restaurant. We live in St. Petersburg, FL. We both had the pulled pork sandwich and they were sooooo yummy! The buns were so soft and the meat was super tender. It wasn't fatty like a lot of places are. Definitely will go back if ever in the area again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    11
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best BBQ I have ever eaten!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Family decided on BBQ for Mother's day, found Sully's through trip advisor. Pulling up to park, the smell was was out of this world amazing. We were greeted with a warm genuine smile and greeting. We ordered the ribs, pulled pork and chicken. We also tried the yellow potato salad, bake beans, collard greens, slaw...WOW! Mind blowing good BBQ! Sully's is the BEST BBQ in town...we will be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ssmontes05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
1 review
“Best kept secret”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

If you are looking for GREAT BBQ you must try SULLYS... Rib meat so tender it falls off the bone. Chicken full of flavor and so juicy.... Sides freshly made. Potato salad made from scratch is delicious. Two kinds to choose from. Homemade sauce.. SULLYS is family owned and operated, friendly service and a Thanks for coming when you leave. A MUST TRY! :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
“Delicious and friendly!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I was planning my mother-in-law’s 80th birthday party and looking for restaurants that cater in Leesburg. Sully’s came up as a restaurant that caters. I had never eaten there before so I did not use them. What a mistake that was!!! We stopped at Sully’s on our way to Leesburg and OMG it was awesome!! Trent the owner was there to greet us, he is so friendly. We ordered the jumbo and regular pulled pork sandwiches.They came with 2 sides each and we chose baked beans, collard greens, coleslaw and potato salad. They were all so yummy and the portions were so generous, we had enough to eat dinner both nights. I will plan all of our trips to Leesburg with a Sully’s stop in the future! Also, I read in one review that it is cash only, it may have been that way at one time but they now accept credit cards..

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4CarolynC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great BBQ, friendly service.”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stopped by on a business trip on a recommendation, and got the smokehouse smell right from the parking lot. Had the jumbo pulled pork sandwich which was delicious. The sides were very good also. A variety of custom sauces make the pork sandwich a cant miss.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eroovargoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sully's Smokehouse also viewed

 
Leesburg, Lake County
Leesburg, Lake County
 

Been to Sully's Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing