We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish”
Review of Sully's Smokehouse

Sully's Smokehouse
Ranked #8 of 131 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Howey in the Hills, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delish”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The best BBQ ribs, and chicken. Not open everyday so call first. They only take cash, but fortunately you won't need much.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ockergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    11
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Dora, FL
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Delish!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

The BBQ here is so good. I don't care for the sides as much, but I know others that really enjoy them. My favorite thing is the pulled pork sandwich...definitely big enough to share or eat again for a second meal!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FLGirlForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in Central Florida...PERIOD!”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Sully's Smokehouse is a small mom and pop restaurant that blows the socks off any other BBQ place I've ever been to. So much care goes into everything they do from chicken to ribs to wraps and desserts, Sully's has never disappointed. I drive 40 miles and back just to eat there. Call before you go as they are open 4 days a week and are not open late. Great value for the money and extraordinary attention to quality make Sully's the premier smokehouse in Central FL. It is a small restaurant so if you are a big party, you're better off catering from them as they have limited seating. Chicken is moist, juicy, smokey and huge! Delicious! Ribs are fall off the bone and their sauces are all homemade and perfectly complement the food. Don't miss Sully's...you'll be sorry that you did and kick yourself for not going sooner and missing out like I did for 2 years. Enjoy! Oh...and don't miss the coconut cake...it is divine!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank juaneato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The place to go for authentic barbecue.”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This may be Leesburg's best kept secret. Located on 44 just a few miles outside of town in a small strip mall. Look for the huge smoker. Great food and friendly service.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank packedandreadynow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place and friendly owners”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This is just a nice little place that has good food and the owners are just friendly folks. The ribs are good but I really like the pulled pork, they trim it so its just good. My wife loves the chicken..moist and fall off the bone. Nothin fancy just good.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Been-and-DoneThat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sully's Smokehouse also viewed

 
Leesburg, Lake County
Leesburg, Lake County
 

Been to Sully's Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing