We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    206
    140
    81
    49
See reviews for
234
153
61
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Room OK however smokey corridors and noisy in room air conditioners. Broken ice machine on our floor. Cold breakfast welcoming early in the morning. Go for the highest floor to get away from above room noise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F_McC_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post your review. I also want to apologize for any inconvenience that occurred during your recent visit with us. I want to assure you we are looking into making change at the property to element this problem ever happening in the near future. I do hope in your ever in the area again to stop in and allow us the opportunity to provide you and our future guest with the service that you all deserve .

KelliC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHEROKEE VILLAGE
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

October 11,2013 This is my second stay at this Microtel in 4 months. It is a great place to stay. Breakfast is adequate, and has healthy choices. It is quiet and clean. The staff are very efficient. The hair dryer in my room didn't work (I came to the desk with wet hair), I had another room in 15 minutes. Location is terrific and convenient to restaurants, shopping mall, Mt. Dora. The suite is really handy if staying for any length of time.

Room Tip: If you want a little extra room, go for the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PATRICIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Patrica S
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. As I have stated in many responses to reviews we work very hard to up keep the cleanliness and condition of all our rooms as well as for the property. As for the staff I do try install how important it is to provide that best costumer care experience we can to our guest and why it is so important. I make sure that they understand that the guest is not an interruption to our work , But is the purpose of it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have to say it is one of the nicest places ive stayed in a while, staff is friendly, And helpfull.
Breakfast area nice and stocked .
Bed area comfortable, room was clean, cleaning staff was great.
Pool area nice and quiet. Close to mall and lots of restaurants.
I recommend it when you are in Leesburg.

Room Tip: It was affordable and clean and good desk staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
J M
I want to thank you for the wonderful review. It is always a pleasure to hear that my staff as well as myself have lived up to your expectation. As you had mentioned we are perfectly located near restaurant as well as the Lake Square Mall where you can spend a day of shopping on a hot summer's day. We do hope if you are ever in the Leesburg area you do stop in for a visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
7.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
4.4 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
Address: 9700 US Highway 441, Leesburg, FL 34788-3917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Leesburg
Leesburg Microtel
Microtel Hotel Leesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing