We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locals love it”
Review of Wolfy's

Wolfy's
Ranked #6 of 131 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Sorrento, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Locals love it”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Wolfy's is an historic Leesburg spot offering an uninspired menu. Servers know the regulars, often greeting them by name. Atmosphere is OK, food is acceptable. It's a comfortable , convenient & affordable spot to have a meal with a friend or coworker.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    71
    41
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, FL
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Classic diner food, served with a smile.”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

On Saturday, July 7, 2012 my wife and I stopped at Wolfy's for lunch. Upon entering the restaurant we were immediately greeted and offered our choice of available booths or tables. Our server appeared quickly and recorded my order of a pastrami reuben on rye with onion rings and my wife's selection of a french dip sandwich with seasoned french fries. Shortly, our food arrived and I was delighted with my ample pastrami reuben, which was perfectly grilled and oozing with melted cheese. My side order of huge onion rings was so large I could not finish them all. They were crisp and golden brown. The french dip sandwich my wife ordered was piled thick with roast beef and her seasoned french fries were hot and crisp, not greasy or soggy. Our server was pleasant and polite and checked on us frequently to freshen our drinks. The check with tax and tip came to $21.71. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich_Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good diner food.”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This restaurant burned down in April of 2010. The owner, John Wolf, has been with this business for the past 43 years and has owned it for the past 28, and decided to rebuild the restaurant which recently reopened. Thank goodness!!! Not only did he rebuild, but he brought back almost all of the original staff. This is true diner food, nothing fancy, just good food. Breakfast is served all day, too. Our favorite food item is the steak sandwich for under $7. We eat there at least 5 times a month.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladycloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Seating was fast upon entering. Considering the full restaurant (Friday evening) the food was served rather quickly. It was as I ordered it. Service was also very good. Prices are very fair for the amount of food. Overall, worth a return visit.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MJGoldfarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitland Park, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“comfort food”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

great breakfast place, or if you go at night, get the broasted chicken

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TurboLax7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolfy's also viewed

Leesburg, Lake County
 

Been to Wolfy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing