We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Alpena, Michigan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and were not disappointed. The rooms are very clean and large. The beds were super firm, which we like, and the staff and front desk was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a pleasent surprise, as they had several hot and cold items to choose from. A nice start to our days there. Centrally located and close to shopping and restaurants. Will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UnortH32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    101
    34
    12
    13
See reviews for
126
109
35
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you're traveling through central Florida, this hotel was a great place to stay. Spacious, clean room, good location and very reasonably priced especially with an AARP or AAA discount which I requested at check in. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
128 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Good central location, restaurant and convenience stores close by. Nice pool, not warm enough for January, but the hot tub was perfect.This was my second stay and services and cleanliness were consistent . I'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Plus in late December 2012. We found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was what you would normally expect, and it was hot and well maintained. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Let's_go_see_it!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2012

They add a $10 per child per night charge on top of what you have already paid. We used hotwire.com to book a room here for 2 nights. When we filled out the info on hotwire, we clearly stated that we had two children and what their ages were. I also personally informed the manager on the day of our arrival that we had two children and what their ages were. He actually asked me how old they were when I called to confirm our reservation. At no point during our conversation or on hotwire were we informed that there would be extra charges for our kids. We were completely blindsided by these cheap crooks! When we called hotwire to try to cancel and go somewhere else hotwire refused to work with us. The extra charges for our children wouldn't have been a big deal except for the fact that they sprung it on us on arrival when it was too late to back out. We will NEVER stay there again. Was the extra charges for our kids worth it to them? I hope so because they lost a lot of future business!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank MBA1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My family enjoys staying here on our way to Disney. We just can't make that last 1 hour drive to Disney in the middle of the night. We stay here, eat breakfast, and then head for the parks. Great location, friendly staff, and good rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

check-in / out was simple and fast...staff was very friendly and accommodating...breakfast was great....room was extremely clean and comfortable....new cleanliness safety measures in place...lobby, breakfast area and room nicely decorated....would stay here again. The only draw back is access to the hotel if traveling north on 447 or 27...there is no turning access....you must make a u-turn...sometimes in traffic....plus in the dark the hotel is not readily visible as it sits back from the road behinda restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colts_fans_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
5.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
10.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
5.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
9.8 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
Address: 1321 N 14th St, Leesburg, FL 34748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to inform our guest that our pool will be down until August 1 2017. We thank you in advance for your understanding. Thank You From The Staff Best Western Chain of Lakes Leesburg, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing