We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice in Leesburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a typical middle-rung Best Western, very nicely maintained, clean, looked new. The breakfast area was set up better than most hotel free breakfast areas, including booths to sit in. Make sure to look up - it looks like you are in a pond, with the lily pads above you! Food was fine, nothing more or less than you would expect in any Best Western. It has a small gym with I believe three cardio machines. There was a pool outside, but the weather was getting cool, so we didn't make the effort to try it out. Every member of the staff was helpful and friendly.

Rooms were clean, reasonably sized, with a large modern TV with a ton of channels. Wireless internet access was fast enough for normal work, and it was free. The room had all the amenities we hoped for - iron, ironing board, hair dryer, small refrigerator, microwave oven, a safe big enough for my 17" laptop, and a single-cup coffee machine. The beds were comfortable and had more pillows than I knew what to do with.

The main entrance to the parking lot is off the main road, and is kind of difficult to maneuver through. The secret entrance is between the buildings from the road on the east side of the building, through the always-open gate in the white fence. Much easier access, much safer. Be aware that there is no turn on red at the intersection, though.

The hotel is located near a Walmart a few blocks to the NW (open 24 hours in a town that seems to roll up the sidewalks at 8 PM). There is a Bob Evans restaurant one block east, and a Golden Corral buffet a block to the NW. Head a few miles NW to The Villages and Lady Lake for superior food, shopping, and entertainment options. Directions are a best guess because the roads around there wiggle all over the place, squeezing between the lakes and ponds that dot the landscape.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pretagreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie_M10381, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

On Behalf of the staff here at Best Western Chain of Lakes. WE thank you for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 368 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

The room was comfortable, clean and updated. The lobby was very nicely decorated. All of the staff were fine and Neil the desk clerk was so very friendly to my wife and I. We go to Leesburg occassionly and will definitely stay here next time. So much better than Microtel where we have stayed in the past.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FloridaGator086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Our a/c was on the fritz at home and it was the Labor Day weekend, so no one was able to come out until Tuesday or Wednesday. I called the Best Western Plus and they said they had rooms available. We stayed for 3 days and I can't begin to describe how great the service, breakfast, atmosphere and rooms were. The hotel was very clean and the beds were comfortable. It's in a great location to several restaurants. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AprilB1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Loved this place, very clean, modern and very comfortable. Especially loved the clean remote concept. Will definately stay again when I travel back to Leesburg. The room was very comfortable............ the towels were soft............... On your next stay in Leesburg I definately would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

After spending a terrible night at the Sleep Inn down the street, this hotel was a much needed relief. The hotel was very clean, the rooms were great, and the staff was friendly. The breakfast they serve in the morning is good too, waffles, sausage/bacon, eggs, muffins, cereal, yogurt, coffee, juice, etc. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindibearFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Friendly, accomodating, extreamly clean, quite, great breakfast......... kudos kudos and more kudos to the persons responsible for this welcomed establishment......I would drive out of my way if a need arrises in this area just stay here.............

Room Tip: Go out of your way to find a perfect "10" of the hotel industry without paying insane doll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oooooooooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed one night and enjoyed the visit. Check in was easy and the staff very friendly and helpful. We were going to drive to the next town for dinner, but front desk attendant told us about a local restaurant. It was Takis Greek/Itanian Resturant and the food was delicious!! From the outside it didn't look like much, but inside it reminded me of the restaurant we ate at while visiting Italy. Very pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Currier09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
5.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
10.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
8.9 mi away
Comfort Suites The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites

Address: 1321 N 14th St, Leesburg, FL 34748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range: $82 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to inform our guest that our pool will be down until August 1 2017. We thank you in advance for your understanding. Thank You From The Staff Best Western Chain of Lakes Leesburg, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing