We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice - much better than Mt. Dora Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed February 10, 2011

We have been going to central Florida for years to see family and used to stay in Mt. Dora at the Hampton Inn. After the last stay, we knew we needed to find another alternative. The Hampton Inn in Leesburg is great-clean, modern furnishings, flat screen TVs and Hampton Inn's free breakfast.

The staff was very nice and accommodating. We ate ate at both restaurants next door and were very satisfied.

The bed was comfortable and the only complaint I had were the pillows-they were a little flat.. However, I am sure that if I asked, I could have had extra ones.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATLkams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Leesburg, Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2011

Dear ATLkams,
Very kind words! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, I am glad you chose to stay within the Hampton Family. We are in a nice location with lots of restaurants, many within walking distance like Ruby Tuesday, Outback Steakhouse and Cracker Barrell. There are many that deliver to your room as well, so next time keep that option in mind (Ruby Tuesday, Takis Greek and we're working on Outback Steakhouse!)
We look forward to having you as our new steady guest and can't wait to see you again. Remember when you make your reservation to mention extra pillows and I will have them in your room when you arrive!
Thanks again for choosing the Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 490 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2011

This is the 2nd time I stayed at this Hampton Inn for business in the past year. This HI appears to be fairly new.

On both ocassions, my room was very clean. Nice decor throughout hotel.

Breakfast had waffle iron (BIG PLUS!), eggs, muffins, cereal, bagels, etc.

Olive Garden within a few blocks. Outback and Ruby Tuesdays next door.

Definitely will stay here in future travels to Tavares or Leesburg.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dillonguy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Leesburg, Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2011

Dear Dillonguy4,
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares and thanks for taking the time to share your experience with tripadvisor. The best way for others to choose a hotel is to read the reviews and comments of other travelers like yourself.
Glad you liked the close proximity to so many great restaurants! Remember the Lake Square Mall is about 1 mile away, and the walking / track at Silver Lake is right across the street-this is a great jog near sunset, just beautiful.
We look forwar to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the Leesburg or Tavares area.
Thanks again from all the staff at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

This hotel is by far the best Hampton Inn we've stayed at. The beds were comfortable, the room and bathroom were immaculate, and the breakfast was hot and plentiful. The hotel itself was spotless and in great condition, and the staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful. The only complaint I have is that the air conditioning was somewhat loud when cycling on and off. That, however, would not deter me from staying there again or recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinyaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Leesburg, Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2011

Dear Travelinyaya,
First of all, great user name-I love it!
Second, Thank you so much. It is so great to see those words on tripadvisor talking about Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares! I am glad your stay was great and really look forward to seeing you when you return.
It is great that you were willing to go on the site and share your experience with all travelers on this site and I really do appreciate it.
Look forward to seeing you when your in the area again! Make sure you take advantage of some of the great things to do in the area like Emerelda Marsh or Lake Griffin State Park.
Have fun traveling!
Thank you from all the staff at the Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

We switched to this Hampton Inn from the more dated one in Mount Dora (for that reason), and were so pleasantly surpised. This is a new hotel with very nice decor, good-sized, well-appointed rooms and bathrooms, flat screen TV's (although a bit small), and great maid's service. The front desk staff were all very sharp, friendly, and helpful, and the lady who handles the breakfast buffet was lovely. All in all, a great property.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aimrichmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Leesburg, Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2011

We are so glad you had a great great stay here at Hampton Inn Leesburg / Tavares and thanks so much for choosing to stay with us. I am glad you enjoy the area and have found a nicer place to rest your heads while in the area. Keep in mind if you return to the area there are a lot of art festivals, in Mt. Dora and Leesburg through out the year and the Renningers Antique Extravaganza 3 times a year!
We always feel proud when we can give service that makes our guests want to spread the word! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Wishing you Happy Holidays from Team Hampton Inn Leesburg / Tavares : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

We stayed here for an overnighter so we could visit the Long & Scott Corn maze as well as a trip to Mount Dora for their huge art festival. What a pleasant hotel! Comfy beds, great hot breakfast, wonderful service! Will stay again if ever in the area!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Campbellsoupkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Leesburg, Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to tell other travelers about your great stay here at Hampton Inn Leesburg / Tavares and thanks so much for choosing to stay with us. Hope you enjoyed the corn maze and the festival. Keep in mind if you return to the area there are a lot of art festivals, in Mt. Dora and Leesburg through out the year and the Renningers Antique Extravaganza 3 times a year!
We always feel proud when we can give service that makes our guests want to spread the word! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Wishing you Happy Holidays from Team Hampton Inn Leesburg / Tavares : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

The Hampton Inn in Leesburg, FL is a top notch place to stay. It is sparkling clean, the staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good and the food staff very congenial. In addition to this visit, I have stayed here in the past and have always been pleased.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ll63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Leesburg, Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2010

Thank you for always choosing to stay with us here at Hampton Inn Leesburg / Tavares when you come to the Lake County area! Being centrally located to Leesburg, Tavares, Mt Dora, Wildwood and the Villages we are a great choice for corporate and leisure travelers alike! Next time you stay with us, check at the front desk for a good dinner suggestion and a coupon for a free appetizer!
We always feel proud when we can give service that makes our guests want to spread the word! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Wishing you Happy Holidays from Team Hampton Inn Leesburg / Tavares : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

My husband and I highly recommend the Leesburg Hampton Inn located on 441. In the last year we have visited elderly parents in the area about 5 or 6 times (losing count actually). Before the Hampton Inn was built we parked our bags at the Microtel next door, it was ok, but boy for the money once the Hampton Inn was built we were hooked! We usually request a rooom on a high floor and that works out well for us. Really, it has everything we want from a fridge and coffee maker in the room to hot coffee/tea/cocoa and papers in the lobby 24/7.. and a very very nice buffet breakfast. The computer room is handy with two computers and printers on hand for boarding passes and checking email or google what not..The staff are all excellent and very pleasant and accommodiating. As other reviewers have noted it is right next to two restaurants, which comes in very handy after a long day when all a body really wants is a decent glass of wine, dinner and a good hotel room without having to drive anywhere. It really is a great place to stay and I have another reservation for next week actually. LOL..

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewPaltzNewyorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Leesburg, Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2010

Thank you so much! It really means a lot to us when we can not only please our guests on a one time trip to our hotel but have the consistency to do it over and over again! Your review is very kind and I am proud that we are doing well and provided you and your husband with everything needed to make a great stay! Thanks again for staying with us and for the great review! Let us know where you're going to dinner next time you're here, we ususally have some good deals at the local restaurants and would be glad to share them with you!
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
14.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
4.4 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares

Address: 9630 US Highway 441, Leesburg, FL 34788-3949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range: $105 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Leesburg-Tavares offers easy access to Highway 44, Highway 27, and Highway 441, and is conveniently situated near Lake Square Mall and walking distance to Outback Steak House, Cracker Barrel and Ruby Tuesdays. This award winning Hampton Inn is also located in close proximity to Tavares, Eustis and Mt. Dora. It is about a mile from Leesburg Municipal Airport and 55 miles from Orlando International Airport. This award winning and Green Certified hotel gives you easy access to Lake Sumter Community College, Beacon College, Sleepy Hollow, Venetian Gardens and the Venetian Cove Marina, as well as Emerelda Marsh. Take a break with a stroll through Wooton Park, or spice things up by visiting the local Harley Davidson dealership or joining us for Leesburg Bikefest.Take advantage of the amenities and services that include audio/ visual equipment rental, business center, complimentary printing service, photo copying service, printer, and fax. The hotel offers complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet, elevators, coin laundry and dry cleaning, luggage hold, safety deposit box, pool, and fitness room with Precor equipment. Each room comes equipped with free Wifi, microwave and refrigerator, 32 inch flat panel television, alarm clock radio, ergonomic desk chair, HBO/CNN/ESPN, work desk, coffeemaker, iron with board, telephone, and hairdryer. The Hampton Inn Leesburg is now offering the Wall Street Journal in addition to the USA Today. Also the Hampton Inn Leesburg has been awarded the Hilton's Circle of Excellence Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares Hotel Leesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing