We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Orlando, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I loved it!”
Reviewed April 25, 2009

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Leesburg and thought it was wonderful! The staff was exceptional, the managers were attentive and the rooms were beautiful. I am so glad I chose to stay there.

Helpful?
1 Thank Phoenix1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hil9630, Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, December 22, 2009
Phoenix1313:
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on tripadvisor.com, we really appreciate your input, and thank you even more for choosing to stay with us at Hampton Inn Leesburg / Tavares!
We are glad your stay was Great!
Come back and see us again when you are in the Leesburg / Tavares area.
--Hampton Inn Leesburg / Tavares Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    77
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
163
135
27
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
florida
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2009

My husband and I spent an enjoyable night at the Hampton Inn Leesburg, FL The front desk manager "Marvin" is an asset to your company. He was courteous, helpful, friendly and always smiling. You should use him for your next TV commercial.
Our housekeeper was Regina and she too is to be commended. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone traveling in the Leesburg, FL area. Please thank Marvin for us for making us feel at home.

  • Liked — Clean, friendly helpful staff
  • Disliked — nothing really
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megansbaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hil9630, Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, December 22, 2009
megansbaba:
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Leesburg / Tavares and thank you so much for your kind words! It is always wonderful to hear that our team is doing an excellent job. Having a great staff really makes a difference!
Hope to see you again if you return to Leesburg in the future.
ps. I do think Marvin would be perfect for one of the commercials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2009

Wow, what a pleasant surprise. I was looking for a Hilton hotel in the Leesburg area and the Hampton Inn was the only one around. Brand new hotel with flat screen TV's, large in room desk,workout room, free high speed, free b-fast and a great staff. Staying again next month.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FloriadDr_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hil9630, Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, December 22, 2009
FloridaDr_W,
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Leesburg / Tavares. It is great when we know we did a great job and made our guests stay a great one! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, and tripadvisor.com!
We really appreciate it and look forward to your next visit to Hampton Inn Leesburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2009

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Leesburg, FL. The hotel is brand new, and the staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel as the best in Leesburg.

  • Liked — clean new rooms and good busines center
  • Disliked — I liked nearly everything
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travelingphysician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hil9630, Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, December 22, 2009
Travelingphysician,
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Leesburg / Tavares and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others! Hopefully you will return to the area again! Ww would love to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares

Property: Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Address: 9630 US Highway 441, Leesburg, FL 34788-3949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Leesburg-Tavares offers easy access to Highway 44, Highway 27, and Highway 441, and is conveniently situated near Lake Square Mall and walking distance to Outback Steak House, Cracker Barrel and Ruby Tuesdays. This award winning Hampton Inn is also located in close proximity to Tavares, Eustis and Mt. Dora. It is about a mile from Leesburg Municipal Airport and 55 miles from Orlando International Airport. This award winning and Green Certified hotel gives you easy access to Lake Sumter Community College, Beacon College, Sleepy Hollow, Venetian Gardens and the Venetian Cove Marina, as well as Emerelda Marsh. Take a break with a stroll through Wooton Park, or spice things up by visiting the local Harley Davidson dealership or joining us for Leesburg Bikefest.Take advantage of the amenities and services that include audio/ visual equipment rental, business center, complimentary printing service, photo copying service, printer, and fax. The hotel offers complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet, elevators, coin laundry and dry cleaning, luggage hold, safety deposit box, pool, and fitness room with Precor equipment. Each room comes equipped with free Wifi, microwave and refrigerator, 32 inch flat panel television, alarm clock radio, ergonomic desk chair, HBO/CNN/ESPN, work desk, coffeemaker, iron with board, telephone, and hairdryer. The Hampton Inn Leesburg is now offering the Wall Street Journal in addition to the USA Today. Also the Hampton Inn Leesburg has been awarded the Hilton's Circle of Excellence Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares Hotel Leesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing