We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
1 review
“First rate”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I will recommend this hotel without any restriction.This hotel is well located ( close to good restaurant, shopping mall, airport )and is easy to access. I will definitly go back there if I returned to Leesburg.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank brunod567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of our award-winning Hampton Inn Leesburg-Tavares hotel! We always enjoy hearing from our valued guests as your feedback is extremely important to us. As you mention in your review, we are conveniently located in Central Florida. Our hotel is only a short drive from the Orlando attractions, the Orlando International Airport, Mount Dora and many other Central Florida sights. I hope you were able to enjoy our hot, complimentary breakfast during your stay. Our made-to-order waffles, eggs and bacon are surely the perfect way to start your day. Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate it. Come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    77
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
163
135
27
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was an excellent hotel. I have no complaints about it. My only point of dissatisfaction is with the HHonors program. I've been a member for a couple of years, and stay at Hampton Inns approximately 7 times a year, yet I've never received a free night's stay a discount, or even room upgrade that I'm aware of. In fact at my last stay in a Hampton I spoke with numerous persons in my travel group who were not HHonors members and who received a lower rate than I did. That was frustrating.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darrin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you, Darrin, for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn Leesburg-Tavares and for being a Hilton HHonors member! I am thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. I hope you were able to enjoy some of our hotel amenities such as our hot, delicious breakfast and our outdoor pool. We have so much to offer our guests! We are sorry to hear that you're dissatisfied with the Hilton HHonors program. Being a member doesn't provide for discounts; however, it does build your points which allow you to book free nights and work toward earning elite status! I urge you to call 1-800-HHONORS today and inquire about your points balance. Perhaps your member number wasn't attached during a past stay. Please keep us in mind next time you're in the area! Thanks again for the excellent review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Boston, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This hotel is number one for a good reason - it is! This hotel could claim the top spot in just about any city. It doesn't have the opulence Vegas or a resort in the Caribbean but if you are visiting the area, you couldn’t be happier.
The rooms are very clean as is the entire hotel. It is roomy and comfortable and what really thrilled me is the A/C. This is Florida and I come from the cold north. I am not acclimatized to the heat and humidity. The first thing I did was to turn on the A/C to seventy but it wasn’t too long after that I had to turn the temperature UP! Plus, the fan stays on all the time, if you wish, so the A/C turning on and off all night long isn’t noticeable, which drives me nuts in some hotels. Also, the curtain arrangement doesn’t blow out with the A/C.

The hotel is oriented so that rooms are facing either the east or the west. I was facing the east so the Sun rise was noticeable under the curtain to some degree.

They also have a nice breakfast buffet which includes bacon and/or ham and scrambled eggs and/or omelets as well as all the breads, etc.

I learned that this hotel won some award for being the in top five Hamptons in the world. I can see why.

Room Tip: Get a room on the west side if sunrise bothers you
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Recon71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of our Hampton Inn Leesburg-Tavares hotel! We always enjoy hearing feedback from our valued guests. We appreciate it! As you mentioned, we are an award-winning Hampton Inn: most notably, we received the Lighthouse Award which is only given to the top 5% of Hampton hotels worldwide. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your sparkling clean room and the comfy, cool A/C! In Florida, we know it's important that our guests stay cool. Our full, hot Hampton breakfast includes delicious waffles, eggs, bacon or ham and many other yummy offerings. We like to provide a little something for everyone. Thank you, thank you for the excellent review! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We were travelling on 75, and booked Hampton in Leesburg because of past experience. It was a little off the beaten path from 75, but SO worth it. Hampton quality is found at every Hampton hotel and this was not exception. A quick registration, peaceful night and hot breakfast made the detour worth it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you, Cathy, for the excellent review of our Hampton Inn Leesburg-Tavares! I am so happy to hear that your detour off I-75 was well worth the excellent service and the Hampton quality you're accustomed to. As you mentioned, our hot, yummy Hampton breakfast is the perfect way to stay your day. The Belgian waffles, eggs, sausage and potatoes are a hit every time! Please keep us in mind next time you're in the area. We would love for you to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I had reservations for 2 nights at the Leesburg, FL Hampton Inn for a king room. We arrived several hours before check in time but decided to take a chance and see if we could possibly check in and unload our suitcases before going on to visit family several miles away. The front desk clerk was very friendly and accomodating. There were no king rooms ready at that early hour but he did allow us to check into a double queen room. The room and the lobby/breakfast area were all very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was very good with hot options such as omelets, turkey sausage links and fried potatoes. They had a nice, large pool out back away from the busy street. I highly recommend this hotel and will definately stay there on any future trips to Leesburg.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvmooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
It's always wonderful to hear that our guests had an excellent stay with us! I am so pleased to hear that our Hampton Inn Leesburg-Tavares staff members accommodated your early check-in request. We always strive to go above and beyond for you! As you mentioned, our delicious breakfast includes yummy omelets, turkey sausage, made to order Belgian waffles, pastries, potatoes and more! Thank you for recommending us to other travelers. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2014

fine accommodations and atmosphere most welcome after a long day's drive. A good choice of dining establishments right next door. From entrance to exit Hampton Inns provide all the components for an easy layover. RWB

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank richardbN3799RK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thanks, Richard, for your wonderful review of our Hampton Inn Leesburg-Tavares hotel! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay experience with us. As you mentioned, we are conveniently located near many restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse and Cracker Barrel. Don't forget we do provide a full, hot breakfast for our guests so you're sure to start your day out right! Please do visit us again soon. Thank you for taking the time to let others know about our Leesburg-Tavares hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georiga
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Leesburg doesn't have a lot of hotels to choose from and we were glad there was a Hampton Inn. The hotel staff was very efficient and friendly. The hotel reception, breakfast area and our room were all very clean. Overall we were very pleased with our stay and will gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank zoomjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Leesburg-Tavares hotel! As you mentioned, our staff is the friendliest around and we take care in providing an excellent stay experience for each of our guests. Please keep us in mind next time you travel to our Leesburg-Tavares area. We always enjoy welcoming back familiar faces! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares

Property: Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Address: 9630 US Highway 441, Leesburg, FL 34788-3949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Leesburg-Tavares offers easy access to Highway 44, Highway 27, and Highway 441, and is conveniently situated near Lake Square Mall and walking distance to Outback Steak House, Cracker Barrel and Ruby Tuesdays. This award winning Hampton Inn is also located in close proximity to Tavares, Eustis and Mt. Dora. It is about a mile from Leesburg Municipal Airport and 55 miles from Orlando International Airport. This award winning and Green Certified hotel gives you easy access to Lake Sumter Community College, Beacon College, Sleepy Hollow, Venetian Gardens and the Venetian Cove Marina, as well as Emerelda Marsh. Take a break with a stroll through Wooton Park, or spice things up by visiting the local Harley Davidson dealership or joining us for Leesburg Bikefest.Take advantage of the amenities and services that include audio/ visual equipment rental, business center, complimentary printing service, photo copying service, printer, and fax. The hotel offers complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet, elevators, coin laundry and dry cleaning, luggage hold, safety deposit box, pool, and fitness room with Precor equipment. Each room comes equipped with free Wifi, microwave and refrigerator, 32 inch flat panel television, alarm clock radio, ergonomic desk chair, HBO/CNN/ESPN, work desk, coffeemaker, iron with board, telephone, and hairdryer. The Hampton Inn Leesburg is now offering the Wall Street Journal in addition to the USA Today. Also the Hampton Inn Leesburg has been awarded the Hilton's Circle of Excellence Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares Hotel Leesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing